Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff, accomodating welcoming. Excellent food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from latvia

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing good
Cons: Change manger ,to be nice cost you nothing
Location: Far from the city centre
Room without table , bad light in room .small TV,creaky bed,small shower shampoo bad quality,.internet very slow,sometimes not working , Very noise close the traffic ,we arrived Thursday night , and we went out to the town in Friday,returned back late in the night , my shoes was missing, maybe taken by cleaning staff by mistake , we asked the reception, they didn't help us ,to find the shoes, the next day spoke with manger his name kevin ,he told us ,will check with housekeeper,and inform us back, all Saturday no answer , Sunday we speak with other managers her name Bernie,she was very rude and aggressive with us , she told I am not responsible for your staff in the room and she called Garda (police) they came to room ,we told them the story , they told us to go in Monday to Garda station to write complain,but we have no time cuz we are travelling back in Monday, just told them no need to write complain , very very bad weekend ever I had in my life , the manger very rude and aggressive unbelievable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Handy for the Kildare Outlet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great rates for sunday night onwards - much more expensive on a Sat night. Lovely pool
Cons: Bar only serves full menu till 7pm on a Sat night - restricted menu is very restricted so we ate in the restaurant which was lovely
Location: Kildare Outlet, indoor ten pin bowling and play for the kids.
2nd time staying in the hotel , while en route to Kerry. Great staff, lovely welcome packs for the kids that kept them occupied through dinner and then some!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit MI

Nice room for the price!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This was a last minute stay as we had booked another hotel for four nights and do to the conditions of that hotel,we left early and needed a new hotel. Found this one, and it was very nice and clean. Great restaurant attached and great breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly, recommended additional places to eat. We had breakfast at the Garden restaurant in town, great food.
4 out of 5
by David from Bedfordshire

Good bar food

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in a spacious room. Bar food was really good and freshly prepared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very convenient to major motorway into Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ian F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your much appreciated feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Ian Finnan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter from Isle of Man

Worth a visit

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with excellent service from all staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ian F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thanks you for taking the time to give us your feedback it is much appreciated Regards Ian Finnan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine from skerries

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
great confi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ian F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine It is always so nice to hear feedback from guests who have enjoyed their stay at the Killeshin. We hope to welcome you to the Killeshin again in the not too distant future Regards Ian Finnan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Enjoyed relaxing in the pool after shopping in the Kildare village 20 minutes away x
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ian F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Im delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Killeshin and I hope you managed to pick up a bargain or two at the Kildare Retail village. We hope to see you again in the future Enjoy the summer Kind Regards Ian Finnan General Manager