Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Nice hotel near the lake

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location near the lake
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking along the lake, a lot of shops and restaurants
Perfect rich breakfast, free parking and sauna, polite stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Topi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vladimir, Thank you very much for staying here and for this review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed so many things here and we did the good job. Welcome again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel near the cruise port

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: near the cruise port and center
very convenient location to the cruise port and center with shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Topi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Margo, Thank you for visiting us and for your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so well. Looking forward to seeing you again. Yours,
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. The breakfast is great, location handy and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Hi Susan, Thank you for staying here and for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. with kind regards Topi, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very handy position being close to the harbour. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Hi, Thank you for your visit and review. Looking forward to seeing you again. Yours, Topi, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine place to stay in Lappeenranta

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a basic hotel, but fine for most travelers' needs and very well situated. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Topi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you very much for your visit and review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Excellent hotel near the harbour

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful, the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast bountiful. We enjoyed our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Topi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for your visit and review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again ! Yours,
4 out of 5
by Aleksey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pauli from Lahti

Delicious meals in the restaurant

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over a night while on a worktrip. Nice hotel, good restaurant. The gym upstairs is too small. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Collegeville, Pa, USA

Central hotel in historic surroundings

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is hotel adjacent to the Swedish Earth-Works fortress built in 1649 and the 1741 battlefield between Sweden and Russia 4000 casualties, won by Russian Empire. The battle was fought over tactical positions on the border. Finland belonged to Sweden at that time.
4 out of 5
by Mats

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good business hotel, central location.