Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna

It is ok but quite far from the city

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Also no daily cleaning. We did not make it to whaleshark watching and most of our time was eaten up by commuting from mactan to the city.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accesible hotel.good location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great location.very accesible hotel. Overall I liked it..im sure ill be back soon.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

If you want a 2 bed room....book a three bed room.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a 3 bed room for three people. They only had a 2 bed room available at check in at 4 pm. PAID for the 3 bed room.... no refund of difference even offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Nothing to appreciate

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing,it's costly for the price they have.
Cons: What was mentioned should be there like the jacuzzi or sauna.
Location: Church Mactan Newtown and airport
It was mentioned there is a sauna or jacuzzi but the hotel don't have it. It's room are not sound proof considering you can't sleep well as it's nearby the road. Not so safe for guests since students are in and out of the hotel and it's visitor. It's a learning hotel so it's only good if you study there.
3 out of 5
by Herschel from Atllanta

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel I took my extended family to. I booked 3 room, 2 for couples and 1 for kids. I knew this was a teaching hotel, it is really more of a school then a hotel, and they catered to there students much more then to there hotel room guests. Preset plated breakfast with no questions to even what we might want where there student guests get a buffet. Hotel shuttle is for students only not guests. Very little customer service at desk and often incorrect info given. They have a policy of lights out in courtyard at 10pm, even if you are working there because they want students to study. I knew I would be getting basic lodgings when I booked but a little customer service would have been nice! Also the ever present ants in the bathroom and you had to request room to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
by coral from London

Convenient, comfortable budget stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a school so there are a lot of people milling around and it can be a bit noisy. However the room was comfortable, the pool was really lovely and it was convenient for the airport. Great for fellow backpackers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a dorm room residence, not a hotel. This is a dorm room residence, not a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dariusz from USA


Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Too expressive for stinkt befahrest and stinkt pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a wise short stay place

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This stay-in place should take into serious consideration professional training for its customer relation/front desk officers. While they exhibit some kindness, they basically lack courtesy and skills handling guests with technical inquiries. Ironically, Cleverlearn Residences houses students for short-term schooling.