Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Thought ideal the hotel was a bit bland. Needed a few pictures , maybe a bit of bling. No wow factor when arrived
Location: ideal location as you have plenty of shops nearby and you can catch buses outside the hotel to the main city of Antalya. Plenty of beach activities .
Great hotel. Excellent service. Food excellent plenty of variety. Even have dishes for vegans. All drinks are branded names. Room very spacious and clean. Hotel Right on the beach. Plenty of activity even though we were only there for one night so can't comment on that. Would definately stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your holiday impressions with us. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Barut Lara. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to reconsider improvements needed during the upcoming renovation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everything about this resort is amazing. Hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and polite, I would like to thank the bellman and also all restaurant staff for being so professional and helpful with us. Food is very well put. I even took photos of the buffet, thats how the chef and his staff take this extra step to make everything look and taste amazing. I will come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wael, thank you so much for sharing this beautiful review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at Barut Lara. Special thanks for mentioning my devoted team. I look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Posted Nov 7, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I’ve ever stayed in, definately 5 star plus. Will be returning for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such an amazing review of your stay. It is always great to hear about positive experiences. I can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful holiday. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Superb Stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had such a great time at the Barut Lara and would certainly stay there again. The food was first class with so much choice The Room was very simple but classy. Amazing views and a jacuzzi on the balcony The spa and their staff were very good and attentive The only downside to the holiday was the 3 days of rain
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I am happy to read that we were able to provide you with a great atmosphere of relaxing and peaceful holiday. Thank you for your kind words in relation to the hotel, its facilities and staff. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing family holiday in the sun!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: We had the dreaded upset stomach bug for 24 hours but hard to trace why. We found an insect in our plate of dry fruit and reported this.
Beautiful hotel and grounds with wonderful relaxing ambience. Even the buffet restaurant was not too packed while the additional restaurants were excellent as were the bars and fridges with drinks available around the resort.. Evening entertainment was varied and good quality. The theatre showing movies aswell as football games was a great bonus. Staff were lovely and friendly and spoke multiple languages. Rooms were good and functional and clean. Resort is lively but not overbearing and great for families. Squash court and mini golf and football pitches to enjoy and the buses from outside went into the old town which is worth a visit. Had a lovely time bar the odd mishap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Barut Lara. I am very pleased to read that you found our restaurants, entertainment program and helpful staff to your liking. I apologize for the situation you have encountered with. Thank you for alerting us to this issue for taking measures to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I would love another opportunity to provide a great stay for you in the very near future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent all inclusive. Good location and service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to the airport. Beautiful premises with a lot of trees and nature. The only con is having the front desk calling the room at 12:15pm because the check out was at 12:00pm. I consider that very rude. I never got that in any hotel in the world. It feels like they want to kick you out as soon as possible. I understand if they'd call at 1:00pm but not 15mim after the checkout time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday impressions with us. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at Barut Lara. As you mentioned above, according to the general rule, the check-out time is 12.00 o'clock noon. As our hotel was fully booked on the day of your departure, we had to prepare the room until 14.00 for the arrived guest. I hope for your understanding. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVINGSTON, SCOTLAND

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, FANTASTIC FOOD AND STAFF 5*

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING REALLY, THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND WE LOVED THE CAT RESCUE SHELTER
Cons: THIS IS A SMALL CRITICISM, BUT THE SUNLOUNGERS COULD DO WITH PADDED COVERS ON THEM, THEY CAN GET A BIT UNCOMFORTABLE AFTER A LONG TIME
Location: EXTREMELY CONVENIENT FOR ANTALYA AIRPORT, 15 MINS BY TAXI, NEVER WENT OUT THE GROUNDS!
WE SPENT FOUR NIGHTS HERE AT THE END OF A WEEKS SELF CATERING IN AN APARTMENT, AND IT WAS JUST AMAZING. FIRSTLY THE LOVELY LADY ON CHECK IN UPGRADED US TO A CORNER SUITE FREE OF CHARGE, AND AS IT HAD BEEN OUR ANNIVERSARY THE PREVIOUS DAY, THAT WAS THE ICING ON CAKE. ALL THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE CHOICE AND QUALITY OF THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, ONE SERVICE FINISHED AND ANOTHER STARTED, YOU CAN EAT ALL DAY IF YOU WANT! THE ROOM WAS FANTASTIC WITH COMFY LOUNGERS (SEE COMMENT BELOW) AND A JACUZZI ON THE BALCONY WITH A FREE MINI BAR. WHAT I THINK MADE IT THOUGH WAS THE HOTEL RUNS A CAT SHELTER WHERE THE LOCAL CATS ARE LOOKED AFTER, FED, TAKEN TO VET AS NEEDED AND THE GUY WHO LOOKS AFTER THEM WAS JUST BRILLIANT, HE SHOULD GET A MEDAL. THE POOL AREAS WERE LARGE, SPOTLESS AND YOU HAD FRIDGES WITH BOTTLED WATER DOTTED EVERYWHERE. WE TRIED TWO OF THE A LA CARTE RESTUARANTS, (THERE ARE 7!) AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT. WE PERHAPS TIMED IT RIGHT AS ONLY REALLY TODDLERS STAYING SO IT MAY HAVE BEEN BIT NOISER IF SCHOOL HOLIDAYS, BUT OVERALL, FANTASTIC HOTEL AND WORTH EVERY PENNY, THANK YOU
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I am very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at Barut Lara. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about our dining options, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and our cats' house which I indeed appreciate. All our team members work very hard to ensure that our guests have the unforgettable time at our hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you for your precious time. I would love the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything about the hotel was exceptional except for our dining experience at the a la carte restaurant Olive. Service was terrible and food was nothing close to what we were expecting. Sandal & Soya were amazing along with the service we received. All in all it was a good holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Whilst I'm delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I am disappointed to learn that your Olive restaurant experience was below your expectations. I have noted your concerns about the food and service in Olive restaurant and have passed these comments on to our management team. I appreciate all guest feedback for making improvements on our service and hope that you will visit us again on your next travel to Antalya. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iraq

Nice stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Facilities are great..food were good, staff helpful...location not the best and high value of money, when I need to extend my stay they charged me more than usual rate saying because first time I booked through agency and in hotel rules different(higher). I booked family suite for 4 adults it was so small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Barut Lara with recent and future guests of ours. I am very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. However, I am disappointed to read that you were not happy with the check-out fee. I would like to inform you that travel agents may employ their own pricing strategy, make own judgments to make less profit by selling hotel rooms even cheaper than the hotel itself. Also, the hotel may change its rates due to the day of the week, proximity of the booking to the day of the use and many different factors, so the cost of the same room can vary from one day to the next. With regard to your accommodation concern, the description of our rooms with all en-suite facilities and sizes are provided on our website and in travel catalogues, so our future guests can easily make a choice in favour of one or another room. Please know that we are always glad to provide a room change if it is available. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Antalya. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The variety and the quality of the food served at this resort is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tayub, Thank you for staying at Barut Lara and sharing your experience with the Expedia community. I am concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. I was particularly disappointed to read that you were not happy with the variety and quality of the food. Please know that we strive to offer our guests the best dining experience possible. So along with the buffet, we offer 8 specialty restaurants which serve a variety of choice from local to international cuisine. However, it seems that despite our very best efforts, we have not been able to serve you in the way you would appreciate. I hope that, despite the negative points you are mentioning, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again to the Barut Lara in the future. Kind regards, Tülay KARACAOĞLU | General Manager