Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location, close to airport, clean hotel, nice food choice, number of pools to choose from and near to the sea.
Cons: some staff could do with smiling a bit more. smoking area right in front of main exit.
Location: Not a lot you can do nearby
We thoroughly enjoyed, great location. Very clean, good choice of food. Outdoor Pools a number to choose from, Sea close by. Plenty of poolside chairs to go around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

Amazing 6 days away

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is our 3rd time at the hotel in the last 3 years and my girlfriend and I are looking to go back late September time. I can't fault this hotel it's amazing the staff and the food is incredible. Mert the general manager is such a laugh. This hotel is definitely worth the 5* rating it has can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by Alireza

good resort with good price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed two times at this resort and it shows how we were happy with this reposrt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ziad

Nice trip

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We got a bus to the market no problem and went on a trip to the old town from the hotel
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The food was very good and every day a good choice on the menu. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The entertainments team did a very good job and the cleaners were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and very welcoming. The entertainment team were fantastic and very friendly.
Cons: Speciality restaurants making them free rather than additional payment.
Location: Lovely and close to the airport and lots and lots of bag shops and souvenirs.
We had a lovely week at the Concorde. We had previously stayed here 6 years ago and only thing i found to be disappointing was the charge for the speciality restaurants whereas before they were free. This had a knock on affect in the main restaurant and we found it to be very busy and the speciality restaurants were empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your views. We are very pleased and honoured to have met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in our resort again. Sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great 4 star holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Although advertised as 5*, Concorde was more of a weak 4* in my opinion. Some staff were rude, some staff were slightly helpful and the animation team can only be described as lack lustre and slightly annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review. We took very seriously your comment and share it with our team, we will handle it with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks. Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidcup, UK

Large, well maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Our party thought the food was particularly good with plenty of choice in the buffet and Food Court at lunchtime, which was outside under shade.
Cons: Staff training needs to be addressed as they all need to understand that the "customer is king" at all costs in what is a very competitive market.
Location: The location is good and near to shops and also some bars if needed. There are watersports aplenty on the beach and the Old Harbour is also very nice.
Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday, however there is just something underlying that could have made this a great holiday experience at the Concorde instead of just enjoyable. To be honest it is hard to put your finger on exactly what is wrong as the food is excellent including the Specialist restaurants and we ate at all of them, the facilities are also excellent especially the pool, gardens and the beach/pier. However aside from the the few, I suppose it is the general attitude of the staff throughout the hotel that makes for a "strange" experience as whilst they go about their duties they do so almost under sufferance and sometimes forgetting that they are here to serve their customers. This really does let the hotel down and urgently needs addressing and if achieved would really make this hotel a 5* experience. One thing I must mention but isn't necessarily the fault of the Hotel, is the general rudeness and inconsiderate attitude of most of the non British guests, which does tend to grind you down after a couple of weeks and makes for a stressful time particularly in the Buffet, which can be a bit like the London Tube at times, what with all the pushing and general lack of common courtesy! Just an observation........
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Concorde De Luxe Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review. We took very seriously your comments. We will handle them with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks. Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Concorde De Luxe Resort
1 out of 5
by Hamed from Kuwait

Worst Hotel stay of my life

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I paid 800 US dollars per night for one room for two adults and a child in July 2015 expecting a 5* hotel but would hesitate to give it 2*. This hotel fails at every level and suffices to say look else where do not waste your money