Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

rude bellboy and staff in general

Posted Sep 30, 2017
unclean, uncomfortable room.. not the one I asked for. just because I had only hundred dollars bills and no change to tip him unfortunately.. he responded rudely and slamed the door behind him. the shows are only given in turkish and Russian languages as if English is not the global language at all.. room service never send you what you ask for at all.. nothing at all. receptionists are doing hard to speak English but no courtesy at all, I can't remember they said anything like, thank you, excuse, please... the only good thing in the hotel is the handy beach and the sufficient food even its tasteless but its a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oran

Bad hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Food bad quality, AC not working fine and in the night they stopped, they arenot responsing to our comblain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Very good value for money and staff
Cons: The room air con
Location: good location and its cheap to get to the main city via bus
We travelled at what appeared to be a very busy time and had to wait for our rooms which was not good but what made the difference was the staff especially mohammed the reception manager and mubin and also the lovely guest relations manager mrs cansu who did their best to sort the rooms and upgraded us to sea views the hotel is a very good value for money place and if I wanted a value for money place would go back again
4 out of 5
by Jawad

Rooms needs maintenance & Rest is Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms and Rooms Corridor needs severe maintenance and renovation. Gym, Pools, Beach, Lunch and Dinners were awesome. It was value for money staying at Kavansaray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It is really great hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone. All inclusive is really great. No complaint at all. From hotel to the beach really excellent service and friendly. Kids didnt get bored at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach and family friendly. Can highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia , makkah

Very good resort with private beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very good resort. All inclusive resort with many activities. But the family suit is small and has no sea view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

OK Hotel with really good food and nice staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The only two things i liked were the pool and the food. I didnt like that They only had two restaurants, one ala Carté and one buffett. I wish they had more choices. The drinks werent good. Staff was nice, i had sent them an email a few week b4 arrival requesting rooms with ocean view and thats what i had. One thing i noticed that i didnt like since i work at a hotel (Marriott) was that they didnt ask me for a ID when i lost my key (twice) from two different FD staff. I just told them my room number. They didnt even ask me what the name was on the room. So if i wanted to go to someone elses room all i had to do was ask for a key. The carpets and the walls on the hallways were very dirty, it seemed like you were walking at a 2 star hotel. The room wasnt bad, carpet needed to be replaced and the AC doesnt really work. You can hear it working but didnt cool. Luckly i was there in May and it wasnt that hot. I put it on 19 degrees C the first day and didnt cool, next 4 days i left at 5 degrees and it was the same result which means it doesnt work. There were many activities during the day but i didnt like that if you wanted to play tennis at like 6 or 7 pm u couldnt because they locked everything down after 5pm. Everywere else i stayed you could play anytime. If you go after 5 they tell you 10am-5pm then if you go at 12 they tell you come back at 2:30. Worst fitness center i have ever seen in a hotel. Everything was outdated, starting from dumbells to the machines.
3 out of 5
by payam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel was very dirty. Staff was extremely unfriendly and in accommodating. Would not recommend this place. We changed our hotel once we got there. We wasted so much time out of our vacation. Very unhappy.