Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort nice beach good food

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Too expensive small rooms elevators are not enough compared to the size of the hotel You have to wait long time to get into the elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all we want to thank you for your time to share your personal experiences hereby! We are happy that you overall remained satisfied with our hotel, though regret to read that not all your expectations were met. Your feedback will be shared with all relevant department managers. We do hope to welcome you here again in the near future, perhaps you'll consider another (larger) room category for your comfort. We would be glad to welcome you here again! Sincerely, CRM Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, right on the beach, unfriendly environment

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach with open drinks
Cons: Customer service
Location: You can do jet skiing and parasailing which was nice but too expensive!!
Hotel is nice but huge and crowded. Staff were not very helpful with weak English. We had to dig out infomation and directions on our own. Food is same everyday. It cannot be considered a 5-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your time to share your review hereby. We are happy that you generally liked Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, though regret to read that not all your expectation were met. The opinions and comments of all our guests are vital for us. You can be sure that we have shared your feedback with the relevant department managers, in order to overlook our services and to see if and where we can improve ourselves. For the future, please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Relations, Reception desk or Call Center in case of any questions or problems during your stay, in order to solve any problem as quick and convenient as possible, we regret to read about it only hereby. We do hope to welcome you here again as our valuable guests! Sincerely, CRM management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun family holiday

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, lots of atmosphere, fantastic for kids . Food amazing would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We would like to thank you for your positive holiday review, and for your time to share it hereby. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we surely hope to welcome you here again! Sincerely, CRM Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2017
hotel staff professional . hotel Facilities and Condition is great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear w.elsayed, Thank you for your time to share your personal holiday experiences, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Titanic Beach Lara, we hope to welcome you her emore often! Sincerely, CRM Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Best Hotel ever

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: every thing was perfect
Best Hotel ever, every thing was perfect, the service was perfect and the rooms and the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tamer, First of al we thank you for sharing your positive holiday experiences hereby, we are delighted to read that you remained satisfied with our hotel, facilities and services. We would e delighted to welcome you here again in the near future! Sincerely, CRM Mnaagement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5 star!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of different pools
Cons: So many, look at 'about your experience' section
Location: n/a
Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Having been to Antalya a few times to 5 star hotels, this was no where near that category. - Hotel is a bit tired - No one speaks English - If you have allergies forget about it. They have an allergy chart, that no one seems to understand, it is not clear if the 'coloured dot' indicates it is ok to eat or it contains that type of food - none of the staff knew either, if lucky enough to find someone who understand even when pointing at the chart, they all said something different. Tried to be super careful but using common sense and only having plain food, but this was not enough and had many allergic reactions which ruined our family holiday. - From our room we could hear the music playing until early hours of the morning, so forget trying to go to bed at a reasonable time. - The room temperature was very hot, the air con didn't seem to do much, even after asking for them to take a look at it, it was still super hot - Lots of kids and no adult only sections (eating, pools...) like other hotels in Antalya
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Front desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful. I was alone in my room and was forced to get a double bed room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to read that your expectations were not met due to the room. We kindly would like to inform that our rooms are either equipped with 1 French or 2 Twin beds, and are being divided according to the availability on the arrival day, we regret to read that you experienced inconveniences because of it. We sinderely hope to welcome you again ofcourse, in that case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance to share your preferences so that we can arrange the room accordingly! Sincerely, CRM Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel front desk was not helpful giving me a single room with a king size bed. I was forced to accept a room with double beds although i was alone. The A/C was not working and it was extremely hot. Did enjoy my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedack with us. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your stay though regret to read that you experienced inconveniences regarding the bedtype. We would like to kindly inform you that the rooms are equipped with either 1 French or 2 Twin bed and are divided according to the availability on the arrival day. Unfortunately we did not receive any special preferences in advance, but we surely hope to welcome you here again, and in that case please do not hesitate to contact us in advance, so that we can arrange a room according to your wishes! Sincerely, CRM Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, wonderful activities and beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff, location, beach gym, spa
Celebrated a birthday and had a wonderful experience, have every intention to return to the hotel in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are very happy that you spend a wonderful time in Titanic Beach Lara and that we were able to contribute to an unforgettable birthday celebration. Thank you very much for sharing your personal experiences hereby, we sincerely hope to welcome you here again in the near future! With kind regards, CRM Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel very good facility's

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely hotel and rooms were a good size So much food on offer however after a week it was starting to get boring having the same everyday Bar was good on a evening also outside bars during the day was good Beach and water sports was good I'd sure recommend this hotel to anyone looking to go to Antalya
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by CRM Management, Hotel Management
Dear john, Thank you very much for sharing your personal holiday experiences and for your recommendation. We are happy that you overall remained satisfied with our hotel and services, we surely hope to welcome you here again in the near future! Sincerely, CRM Management