Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was very nice. We will stay there again! Hanna shdnzhjsjzbn sjsjsnjs. Sisjjsjjsjns. ghdjdbdndjs Go. When's she d bdbzhzbbs d no fjdj dbjdd
5 out of 5
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Pa

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: breakfast was good and the rooms were nice. Cookies and soup in the afternoon was a nice amenity.
Cons: outside spotlight shining into first floor room windows
We had a good stay here. Because we didn't book directly through the hotel, they did not honor our request for 3rd floor. We were put in a handicapped room on the first floor with a spot light shining into our room through the front window. We made due by putting a towel above the curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to university of Wyoming

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice
Lobby and decor had a wyoming flare, very fitting for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The reviews were right!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Just off the freeway, close to a Walmart and just a few minutes from downtown / the university.
We were going cross country and about 2 hours from Laramie chose AmericInn based on the online reviews. They were absolutely right! Clean, quiet, convenient, a little dated decor, but nice. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Any time we make the cross country trip, we now know where we're going to stay. Again, can't say enough about how responsive and nice the staff were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I loved the log cabin style. Room was very spacious and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic night

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and big. We stayed in the Buffalo suite with the fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Very comfortable and the fireplace was nice. Only complaint was that the jets in the tub didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Good value nice enough property.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Lobby has a very high end appeal, very relaxing.
Cons: Minor maintenance issues need to be addressed.
Front desk staff was excellent upon check in. Great recommendations for dinner. Room had some maintenance issues. Mattress came loose from the bed frame. Stopper in sink would not work so I had to disconnect it to allow water to drain. These items were reported to front desk the next morning, staff seemed attentive to these issues. We will possibly be staying in Laramie on a regular basis as our daughter plans to attend UW. We hope that hotel ownership and management address these issues and commit to maintain this property as this hotel does seem like a good value. We will return.