Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hallway smelled like smoke, one of the two rooms we had was a smoking room and at booking this was not identified- beds were not very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

decent, basic hotel - nothing fancy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: staff was very friendly checking in
Cons: breakfast needs much improvement. bedding/mattresses could use upgrading
truthfully the room was very affordable & the hotel was not really that bad. we were in town for the UW football game so other hotel rates were ridiculously high so we tried the Econolodge. the heat in the room worked great, the beds were decent (nothing special), very low to the floor though (??)room was clean and basic, staff was very nice - the only really bad thing was the breakfast choices, really not very good - overall, it was a decent room for the short time we were actually in it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the most part

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing
Cons: Breakfast was boring and repetitive.
Location: Nothing really nearby. Closest things are about a mile away.
Rooms were ok. Tvs are outdated. Breakfast is the same thing daily. Not very good. Otherwise great. Nothing really within walking distance. Quiet area. Pool was cold had to ask to get the heat turned on. Laundry facilities are small. However, the washer and dryer are only $1.25.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs major updating, especially the flooring

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: flooring, bathrooms, uncomfortable beds
Location: not a good location to town
Hotel is old and in need of many many updates. The bathrooms are old and been bandaged not upgraded. Beds need to be replaced. The floors are matted down carpet and need replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice for the price. The staff was pleasant. Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The staff was okay but the room was dirty out dated and the beds needed updated. The carpets needed cleaned and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Not far from Snowy Range
Cons: Needs a lot of updating and maintenance!
Swimming pool was too cold to use, tv did not work in the 2 rooms we had. Will never stay in this motel when we go skiing again!
1 out of 5
by Heather B.

Horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was unfriendly, no game room, no pool, had to get second room because first one had a broken door. Very cold in building, not clean.
1 out of 5
by David from Reno

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.eg

Convenient for overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Located on the west side of town, just off I-80. It is not within walking distance of either the campus or the downtown business district. It is next door to a Wendy's. It did have a continental breakfast, free. Didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked nice. It was reasonably clean but some of the fixtures were worn. Microwave, min-fridge, hairdryer and iron in room. Amenities consisted of soap and shampoo. Never heard any other guests. The mattresses were not plush. The light from the parking lot was so bright that, even with the curtains drawn, one could still read with all of the inside lights turned off. When I called to let them know we would be late and not to give away our room, I found out that we had been booked into a smoking room by mistake. The desk clerk did switch us to a non-smoking room which, as it turns out, contained 3 queen beds, one being in a little room around the corner from the main room. So, if you were a family traveling with six people, that room layout could work nicely and give those sleeping in the alcove a bit of privacy. I did not see any elevators used the interior steps up and down to 2nd floor. The vending machine supply was pretty stark. The fire doors at the bottom and top of stairs were propped open. When we returned to the room after dinner on a Saturday night when the school semester was in, the sign on the door said No Vacancies. If you are planning a stop in Laramie, book ahead, as a minimal supply of rooms goes quickly. Stayed in better stayed in worse. Reasonable for the price.