Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Breakfast was non existant even though they advertise as a complimentary breakfast. No bagels, no milk. Rooms were rundown. I would chose a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: We especially like the friendly staff, they really seem to care that your experience is a good one.
we really enjoy staying at the Econo Lodge in Laramie. The staff is very friendly, the rates are reasonable, and it's convenient to I-80. It has a good pool that is opened until 10:00pm so we can swim even if we come in a bit late.. And the breakfast is nice, so we don't have to stop again to eat!
2 out of 5
by Larry

The worst customer service ever!!!!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I will start with the good cause it will be quick. The housekeeper was great. He was willing to help and very polite. The lady at front desk was horrible. Extremely rude and inconsiderate. We went to front desk for help, rang bell, and waited. Finally went outside to find her smoking outside. Tried to tell her about a nail sticking out of bed that cut my wifes leg, She informed us she was on her 5 minute break. We were leaving and just wanted someone to fix. She just sat there and again informed us she was on break and never offered a solution for the nail. Hopefully the rest of the staff are not this way. Horrible customer service. Basically no customer service, I had to go find tools to fix bed as it never got addressed. Will never stay here again and would encourage all to avoid this place at all cost. Pool was empty and closed. I know things happen and need repaired but should have this included on details so we know before booking. We have called to speak to manager. At time of review no follow up has been made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to the pool

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
When booking we were excited about the pool. When we got there the INDOOR pool was closed and winterized. Which was a bummer. The table in our room looked as if it had been chewed by a dog or something.
1 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hallway smelled like smoke, one of the two rooms we had was a smoking room and at booking this was not identified- beds were not very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

decent, basic hotel - nothing fancy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: staff was very friendly checking in
Cons: breakfast needs much improvement. bedding/mattresses could use upgrading
truthfully the room was very affordable & the hotel was not really that bad. we were in town for the UW football game so other hotel rates were ridiculously high so we tried the Econolodge. the heat in the room worked great, the beds were decent (nothing special), very low to the floor though (??)room was clean and basic, staff was very nice - the only really bad thing was the breakfast choices, really not very good - overall, it was a decent room for the short time we were actually in it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the most part

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing
Cons: Breakfast was boring and repetitive.
Location: Nothing really nearby. Closest things are about a mile away.
Rooms were ok. Tvs are outdated. Breakfast is the same thing daily. Not very good. Otherwise great. Nothing really within walking distance. Quiet area. Pool was cold had to ask to get the heat turned on. Laundry facilities are small. However, the washer and dryer are only $1.25.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs major updating, especially the flooring

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: flooring, bathrooms, uncomfortable beds
Location: not a good location to town
Hotel is old and in need of many many updates. The bathrooms are old and been bandaged not upgraded. Beds need to be replaced. The floors are matted down carpet and need replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice for the price. The staff was pleasant. Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The staff was okay but the room was dirty out dated and the beds needed updated. The carpets needed cleaned and updated.