Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Arrived late and the staff were quite pleasant and

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Arrived late and the staff were quite pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in Laramie, WY

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient and the two room suite spacious.
Cons: The AC was slow to respond to the thermostat, which was annoying. Having the AC right next to the bed made it very noisy when it was running.
My husband and I stayed over night on our trip. The two room suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Just passing through. Nice overnight stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent. The room was very comfortable and easy for me to set up my laptop. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The air conditioner was under the window and was noisy. It was too cool when it was on and blew over me where I was working on the laptop.
Location: The location for us was fine since we were just passing through.
The hotel is located just off the freeway and is convenient for families, couples and business travelers who are passing through. For tourists, there is not a lot to see or visit in Laramie, Wyoming unless you are visiting the University or there on business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore,Ca

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Spacious room,close to restaurants. Liked the smell of fresh baked cookies. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fairfield Inn at Laramie, Wy.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and felt safe.
Cons: Lots of young parents with small children so they need more breakfast items for them for parents gave them eggs, sausage, biscuits and they didn't eat
Location: We were just passing through.
Room was clean, slept comfortable, had a good breakfast and not any problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but small rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Make sure the room descriptions are accurate. Replace the towels and beef up the bedding.
I booked this hotel because the description said the room contained two double beds and a sofa bed. When I got into the room there was no sofa bed and the room was tiny! I asked the front desk if there had been an error in the room assignment but they said no, it was a typo on Expedia and that they would correct it but unfortunately there was nothing they could do because they were sold out for the night and there were no rollaway beds available. Fortunately it was only for one night. The bedding is extremely thin (need to add a real comforter to the bed) and the towels were thin and scratchy. The pool is very tiny too - it would literally feel crowded with 10 people in it. On the plus side, the breakfast was pretty good and the hotel was probably the nicest in town compared to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Kristin - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the mix up in room type availability. We are working with Expedia to make the necessary changes. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities-onsite restaurant, business center

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The gym was great and there were good restaurants within walking distance. Check out the cute 17th St Cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber from Indy

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel room. Spacious as nd great set up. Loved our stay here.