Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was small even if it said it was a queen

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The bed said they where queens but the where dbls .. you pay 159. 00 and u tell the person down stairs and they said that they could buy you breakfast or could give u an extra room for 100.00.... what's that gonna do oh and dont let me forget to say they would have the manager call you personally I wasn't the only o e that went and said something about the bed size there was another person dowb there getting a roll away cuz the beds where so small .. have half your party stay in a different room than you and cost u more money... no thanks u get a room to stay with the ppl not. Put them in a different room that would cost an extra 100. So instead of paying just 159. You paid 259.. stupid ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Great place to stay for Wyoming State Science Fair, you need to include bus schedules for the campus shuttles....because it is so hard to park on campus.,, Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be warned about construction

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Will be and has been a very nice hotel.
Cons: See above
When I woke in the morning it was to people ripping up the carpet in the hallways of the floor on which my room was located. There was construction noise, dust, plastic, etc. everywhere. I understand the goal is to have an even better hotel for the future, but it would have been nice to know about the current construction BEFORE I got there rather than after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is currently under renovation

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Under renovation until April. Check in from the parking lot is down a dark walkway. No good signage to direct you around the hotel. No vent in the bathroom, tiny TV, a select comfort adjustable bed that doesn't work. Additionally it is very noisy during construction and they ripped up the carpet on our floor beginning at 7am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red feather lakes, co

Lets just say I wasn't impressed...

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: the free cookies in the lobby
Cons: Better beds. Update EVERYTHING. If youre gonna be under construction, notify guests so they can have the opportunity to book a stay elsewhere.
Location: Laramie was fun. We had a great steak dinner at the cavalryman.
To start with, the hotel is under construction. Wish we had known this before we booked our "Romantic" weekend celebrating both valentines day and my boyfriends birthday. It was neither romantic nor a celebration. We show up and see signs to enter through some side door for check in. Our keys didn't work, so after lugging all our luggage to the room, we spent another 15 min getting new keys. It was at this time they informed us the hot water heater was out. So after a day of traveling, no hot bath, no hot shower. Water didn't come on until hours later; yet no offer of even so much as a free drink at the "bar". Speaking of bar, due to the construction, the "restaurant and bar" is a conference center. As in, the same room that you would expect to be in a boring powerpoint presentation... yeah...that's the "bar". The hotel itself is outdated. Baseboards were ripped off the walls. The pool area wasn't nearly what we were hoping it would be. We booked a room with a whirlpool tub in the room...about half of the jets in the tub worked. OHH AND THE BEDS!! the beds have this "adjust to your own comfort" thing...there is no comfort. these were the most uncomfortable miserable beds ive ever slept on outside of a camp. I was popping ibuprofen each morning bc my back hurt so bad from sleeping uncomfortably. Not once were we asked if we were satisfied with our stay...I was honestly waiting for the opportunity to speak my mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, Ne

Renovation

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Orbitz
I would not recommend this hotel at this time d/t renovations. There was a makeshift front desk back in some office as well as temporary lounge/restaurant set up in a small conference room; not relaxing or comfortable. The room was okay; some wallpaped coming off wall in bathroom and dated but perhaps the rooms are to be renovated. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Conveniently located!! Quiet even though it was under construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Room size very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Free airport transfer. Eateries and university within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carilina

Nice hotel upgrading is nice.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The upgrades to lobby and hotel are nice. The staff and maids were amazing. The beds were terrible. The dial a mattress was horrible had 3 bad nights sleep before during a PHD interview.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels