Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Toilet wouldn’t flush, freezing cold, not clean spots on the desk and tables
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel itself was not bad. The service was horrible. The grind desk lady was rude and not friendly at all. Half the time she wasn't around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi. Couldn't lock main door.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
If you need WiFi you'll have to seat somewhere in the lobby weather you need it on your phone or any other device, it won't work in your room. No microwave or fridge in the room, if you need one you'll have to go to the lobby and hope it works. Read a review from Sep 30th, 17 the juice machine is still out of order today. The main door wouldn't lock, used the couch for added security. Friendly front desk staff and housekeepers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Falling apart

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This hotel is falling apart. There were so many broken things, like the TV in one room, the bath tub didn't hold water in our room unless you held the lever up. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. The door to the pool didn't latch, just flapped open in the wind. The juice machine was broken at breakfast. Our room had no microwave or alarm clock. They kept the whole place freezing! The clerk at check in was wearing her coat. We wore our coats at breakfast. Our room was so cold when we got there that we ran the heat on high all night and it was tolerable in the room the next morning, not hot, but tolerable. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was in poor condition. The breakfast was not palatible. The room was only partialy clean. We will not stay at that motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, Room Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is old and run down, I wouldn't have chosen to stay here if it weren't one of the last vacancies in the town due to a UW football game. The room was clean, but the entire place needs renovations. When we arrived I probably stood in line for at least 20 minutes, there was one person working at the front desk. You'd think management could foresee check in to be a busy time when you have a sold out hotel on a Saturday. That was pretty annoying, not the employees fault at all, just poor management!!! Wouldn't stay here again, not worth the price. Next time I plan on going to a UW game I'll book a room well in advance to avoid being left with The Ramada as an only option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Very run down exterior. Had to rate staff and rooms in the survey above to submit this when we did not even register.
We purchased our reservation through EXPEDIA. Upon arrival the hotel did not appear very nice. The parking lot and the exterior of the hotel very run down. I attempted to cancel our reservation but was past the Cancellation window. We did not stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Condition

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
More like a motel than a typical Ramada Inn. Poor overall condition. Loud train track nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Dated. Needs overhaul

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Definitely needs updating new carpet, new paint, New windows, new doors and locks definitely new air conditioner heating units just a dated Location. Not the worst place. definitely just needs to be Updated completely from lobby to rooms and he in the lobby would be nice and more writing. I think a lot of ramadas need to be looked at and remodels and there's one Fort Collins, the Laramie location and I'm sure there's a few others that need to be updated.
2 out of 5
by Sladjana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels