Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lindsey Jayne

Very Average Quite Unfriendly Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was absolutely fine, however, we found the reception staff to be very unfriendly - surely your working day would be much nicer with a smile on your face and you never know, you may even receive one back. The lady in the shop was fabulous, also the cleaner smiled and said Good Morning too. The breakfast, albeit was titled complimentary, was not very good but at least something, once you fought your way through some very rude visitors - manners cost nothing but obviously this is not the fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

3 Stars is pushing it!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean Hotel and modern rooms...could not really fault the room apart from the bed was very uncomfortable and the hotel staff pushing a heavy trolley past the room at 7 am every morning. Breakfast was included in price of room but would go as far to say it was inedible and a wholly unpleasant experience. English people are not catered for at this hotel. Animation staff (he was about 18) rude and pushy, called my wife lazy for not wanting to join in with daft water aerobics (she's 30, works 60 hours a week). We spent as little time here as possible, would only recommend if you are looking for 4 walls and a roof....think you could do better elsewhere to be honest. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by Sergejs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location and service.
5 out of 5
by Márta from Hungary

nice surprise!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We got our rooms for very low price so we expected something really basic. But we were very surprised, the hotel area was very tidy, nice garden and swimmingpool, the condition of the room much better than expected(not as we experienced before in other hotels on the island). The beach is close and nice, the animation programs also delighted our days. The food was usually very good, we always found something nice to eat although we found it a bit boring after some time. The staff was really friendly they gave a good atmosphere to the hotel. There were enough sunbeds at the swimming pool, we used the table tennis and pool table every day, we could serve soft drinks for ourselves 24h a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice Hotel, car hire a must if you want to explore

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great friendly hotel. Not many British people staying there but it was the start of the season when I visited. Good food although not much choice but everyone was catered for. Air conditioning in all rooms at no extra cost unlike other hotels nearby which seems a rip off as this is a must for a summer in Greece. All in all a lovely friendly hotel ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

The hotel is pretty basic and near sea.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: See Above.
Cons: See Above
Location: Lindos is only a bus ride away costing Euro 1.60 each way and Rhodes is around euro 5.
The staff were very hospitable and helped as much as they could. Just a very short flat walk to the beach and there's a bus stop outside. The rooms are basic and need to be refurbished but a nice size and we were very comfortable with a nice balcony and constant hot water in en suite shower room. There was also a fridge which was a great bonus. The food was very good and we could sit and eat on the veranda overlooking the views of the countryside which was lovely. The hotel is in a rural and peaceful location. All round a very nice holiday and would definitely go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Overbooked

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Do not overbook. Cleaning to be of a higher standard.
Location: The beach was near by but only one beach bar within walking distance. Atlantis very friendly, new and working on building up a reputation.
Prior to our arrival we where informed that 1 room out of the 2 booked would not be available for 1 night. We where advised that we would be moved to a neighbour hotel. On arrival this was also overbooked therefore we where moved to another hotel to far to walk to. The hotel did however provide us with a taxi and the Manager himself did collect us the next morning. We had booked all inclusive but where informed on arrival that only soft drinks are included. This is apparently in the small print on Expedia website. The soft drinks did not even apply to tea and coffee around the pool. On 2 occasions we had ants in the room, on one occasion we had to ask for towels as none where left. On a positive the food although a similar choice each evening was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MP from Hemel Hempstead

great value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2010
A basic but lovely hotel. Rooms and communal facilities were tidy and clean and all staff have been superb. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and we are planning to visit again. A good value for money choice if you are looking for a quiet location, close to the beach and within easy reach of the beautiful Lindos and Pefkoi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels