Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

PRICE GAUGING DURING Hurricane Harvey!!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
Instead of honoring the online nightly rate that was reserved, the manager told me that my reservation did not process despite the fact that I had a confirmation. He was selling these rooms, double the price that was on expedia. PRICE GAUGING!!!! I am a fifty nine year old woman, I was evacuating Corpus Christi with my 2 granddaughters, ages 2 and 9 years. There was no vacancy in any of the hotels in Laredo. I returned around 2 AM and, low and behold, they had a room for me. The room was dirty, I had to change the sheets myself, The bathroom was dirty, the air conditioning AC DID NOT WORK and it was hot, 91 degrees!!! I reluctantly accepted the room as the alternative was to sleep in my car with the children. I received NO housekeeping services my entire stay. There was supposed to be a breakfast but they did not put out enough food for everyone. It was a disaster!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Renter beware

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Extremely poor customer service from the minute we walked in. True nightmare scenario- broken elevator, broken door to room, broken phone, dead roaches, dirty clothes found near bed, dirty toilet, dirty room period. Complained and management was no help. The entire place looks rundown and outdated. We literally almost left but everywhere else was booked, trust me, I called.. Will be sleeping with one eye open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Josh M , Hotel Management
We truly apologize for your experience We are working hard on your issues with the quality control team We thank U for letting us know We offer one night Future Stay on us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near Hospital for family.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel was clean and room was ready. Just had to go to front desk for tv remote and to get towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Josh M , Hotel Management
We truly apologize for your experience We are working hard on your issues with the quality control team We thank U for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nightmare stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Bloody bed covers,bad management, expedia couldnt help either...the worst hotel experience by far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo, tx

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price friendly staff, clean rooms, could work on the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cockroaches in room and on the bed. Badly constructed (shower wall not in contact with wall). cockroach home. We left early morning and returned in late afternoon to pick up luggage to go somewhere better. The beds were not made yet and we can only assume sheets are not changed between guests. The luggage cart used was still in the hallway from day before . We complained to the manager but he denied that there were any cockroaches in the place and he tried to act surprised. This is the worst hotel we've ever stayed at. We reported this lousy hotel to the health department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande Valley

Live thus hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable beds, very affordable. Only thibg improvement is the breakfast needs more attention and extended till at least 10 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Pretty convenient a walking distance to shops

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was number one, very good! comfortable room
Cons: Improve please breakfast. Include fruit and eggs.
Location: Fantastic location shopping mall is just few blocks away! Thanks!
Cleanliness was very good, no complaints about room. Unfortunately people at front desk were to courteous specially on night shift. Bad experience as far as the included breakfast, they were closing at 9:00Am on Sunday! It should remain open until 10:00AM. Menu was really disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Wont ever stay here ever again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pool was very, very dirty. Looks like pool has been scrubbed in yrs. Rusty bridge is lock jaw waiting to happen. Breakfast was 6a to 9a like other places but it was put out until almost 8am. Waffles, cold buscuits and very milky gravy, dry cereal, bread o.j. milk and coffee. No eggs, sausage or bacon. Website said breakfast not continental breakfast. $5 fee if you take food out of dining room. Broken toilet seat, broken slide door lock and when I reported it, it was like whatever. No refunds posted at desk but not on website. Buyer beware for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco

Is simple good

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Is simple good just need more clean on the rooms is some roaches around bath and living space