Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overview

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is older. Tried to make it look better. Bathroom was in very poor condition, looked like dark mold due to lack of proper caulking around tub. Arrived late and following day no room service from housekeeping. Had to go down to front desk and get everything. Breakfast was fair, friendly staff but eggs were cool at best. Granted it was close to 9 am. Overall rating is 2.5 out of 5. If we didn't have pets would not have stayed there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manny Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Days Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Days Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Krystein

would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and room were nice and clean, the hallway smelled and it's carpet was pretty stained. Overall a good place to stay, was only there over night for a wedding, didn't run into any trouble. Had free breakfast, onsite laundry, a nice pool, close to shopping and restaurants, and cable tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Agustin

Motorcycle rally

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thanks you
3 out of 5
by William

It was ok.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Neighborhood was mostly businesses. No restaurants within walking distance except restaurant attached to hotel and it was barely acceptable. Homeless people living under interstate overpass directly in front of hotel. Dilapidated but clean. Staff were friendly. Definitely overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Days Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Days Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
They need to put somewhere that they do not accept locals staying at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for any inconvenience you may had. We want to apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very rundown. As soon as we walked into the building it smelled like mildew and even stronger once inside our room. The bathroom was not cleaned well, there was someone else's body hair on the bathroom floor as soon as we walked in. I would not recommend this hotel if there is anything else available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Days Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Days Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We scheduled our stay online. When we went to check in we learned that there is only one building with non smoking pet rooms and it was full. The desk clerk was understanding and after some searching found a room we could use that was not smoking. Props to him for remaining calm through my stress induced frustration. The rooms were decent and just as clean as many other budget friendly hotels. The sheets were clean (no stains), the bathroom was as clean as could be made, I had no complaints. It wasn't a 4 Seasons or a Omni, but I want paying for that. I woke up too late to enjoy the breakfast, everything had been eaten when I got there with 5 minutes before end of service. The food looked good though, eggs, sausage gravy, fruits, waffles, and cereal looked to have been available. For the price it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thanks you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. Well appreciated. Manny Bhakta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Cheap

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Area wasnt pleasing and breakfast was ok.
Overall it was an ok place. If you are looking for a place just for a night and cheap this is what you are looking for. The environment/area was not pleasing. This isnt a place I would stay with my family. I wouldnt feel save with them here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manny , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Days Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Days Inn & Suites