Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2018
I LIKED IT. EVERYTHING WAS OK. VERY CLOSE TO WHERE I WENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Every time we go to Laredo we stay at Fairfield. It’s clean and the staff is very nice. The breakfast is ok. There room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Excellent place. Near the shopping center. Kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Nice and clean room. Breakfast was OK. No complaints at all. Will stay again and will recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2018
My son and I checked in on Easter Sunday from a great time at his grandparents Ranch. When we arrived that evening to check in, we were told that the WIFi did not work. We were disappointed and was not offered anything for the inconvenience. Our room was on the 2nd floor , with a view of the parking lot. The room above us had noisy quests that kept us up most of the night. We called down to the front desk to complain and was told that they would send someone to the room to find out what was going on. I don’t know if someone did go to the room because the noise continued for hours. As we checked out the next day, I informed the receptionist of the incident and was told since I booked with a 2nd party [ Expedia] that I would need to contact them to complain. Nice hotel but lacking in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experience and failing to respond with a solution for you. We will direct this review to the appropriate department and retrain our staff in customer service. Thank you again for your review and our sincere apologies for your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Fairfield Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Overall a good stay. Wish it had been more quiet, could hear traffic from I35, people talking in the hallway and could hear footsteps from room above. But clean room and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We apologize and wish you would have a more quiet stay. We can imagine your frustration of trying to get a good nights rest. Thank you for your response and we greatly appreciate your comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Daniela Hernandez, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Antonio.tx

It's lot of repairs

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The light in the restroom was not working and the Hair dryer was not working too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Pancho Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay but are happy to report that we will be undergoing a renovation very soon to address these issues. We hope you give us another chance to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, needs remodeling

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, shuttle service.
Cons: Breakfast not to be the same food every day! Extend the shuttle radius to 3 miles instead of 1.
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants.
Close to all shopping and business, hotel is in need of remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the experience you encountered with our breakfast area from occurring again in the future. We will definitely take into consideration your transportation suggestion. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Laredo. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and is in a great location However the check in and check out were slow. It was a busy night and there was only one person helping at front desk. This person had to answer calls from people looking for rooms while processing the check ins. It was the same situation with the check out process. The doble beds were too small for two adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Pancho Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're sorry to hear about the delays you experienced during the check-in and checkout process. We will work with our staff to make the necessary improvements. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again soon.