Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

A Tropical Oasis

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location
Location: shopping
Pleasantly surprised at the gardens behind the hotel doors.Really nice views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to all the shopping areas. Very convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the scenery
Cons: the shower in room 216 didn't work.
Location: shopping, eating, movies
Had a great time. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the outside scenery. Will go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not a good experience/

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good. Lots of shopping and eating facilities nearby.
I stayed only 3 hours after check in because it was non refundable. The stuffy smell and dark feeling in the room was too much. I left and got another room at another facility. You really should take them off the list. It said regular price 177.00..that must have been the weekly rate. No way was that ever a 177.00 a night hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One of a kind

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were courteous and helpful
Cons: Decor and carpet in room
Hotel on main road and car park ful of trucks. Not the best introduction but we liked this hotel as it was different from the major chain hotels. The hotel is "home" to a number of truckers, but no quibble with that. The room was a bit dark and carpet not in the best condition. The bed was comfortable though and the traffic calmed down and it was fairly quiet between 11pm and 5am. They offer a happy hour (which is in fact 2 hours) and give out free drinks and hot dogs. Nice to meet fellow travellers and warm enough to sit out in the gardens., We weren't there in daylight to see the gardens and waterfall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and they had kind of a neat garden area in the centre of the hotel
Cons: Water needed to be fixed but I guess it wasn't their fault.
Convenient but noisy next to the highway. Seemed like patrons were mostly working men. A pipe broke and so we only had a dribble of water in the morning. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was lovely. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The dinner was a bit ordinary.
Good sized room. Comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Happy hour is great but the dinners are a bit ordinary. A great feel about this place. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mty, Mex

Hotel agradable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Muy limpio... definitivamente volvería a este hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some pretty sketchy guests were staying here.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I don't know if there was a discount being given to workers in the area, but there were some pretty rough looking men staying at the hotel. I was looking forward to meeting fellow travellers, but most of the other guests acted like a pretty rough bunch. Also, I think the floor in our room had been washed in a long time. I had spilled some water on the floor and after I dried the floor with a towel, the towel was filthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tiene muy buena ubicación

Posted Nov 1, 2016
El hotel tiene buena hubicacion, hab muy amplias muy grande y tiene mini refri y horno excelente todo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Cynthia , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Aqui los esperamos a la proxima. Que tenga bonito dia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Family Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great hotel with excellent family amenities; pool and hot tub, but also play ground for the kiddos and a very large outdoor covered area with lots of seating for free happy hour with hot dogs, popcorn and beer. Free breakfast in the morning. Spacious rooms, nice and clean. Nice private patios on the ground floor. Highly recommend.