Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to major highway

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Great rooms
Cons: Larger coffee makers in the rooms
Excellent staff that welcomes you at the door, always have a smiling face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel with shopping nearby

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, having coffee/tea available all the time, cleanliness of hotel and room.
Cons: The water for tea and the decaf weren't always hot or fresh.
Location: The location was close to shopping that you could walk to.
The hotel staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good, lots of choices and variety. There were 2 problems we encountered with the room, which were told to the front desk staff. Unsure if they were remedied for the next guest. There was a bar sticking out from the bed frame that would hurt your calf if you hit it. The second problem was that the wall light sparked badly one night and then went out. Overall, a very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Marti Cardenas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest of the team here at Hampton Inn Laredo to make them aware so this mishap doesn't happen again. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope you come back so we can give you the service you deserve and leave here satisfied with your stay. If there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays or have any additional comments/concerns, please don't hesitate to ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It´s not my first time in this hotel, but the property is getting old and it seems they dont make anything to make the rooms better, they have a good service but they need to improve the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Two Major Issues

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The rest of the hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant
Cons: I informed the manager to check the door as it had to be pulled very hard to get a secure closure.
My first issue is that there were dried urine droplets on the rim of the toilet which is totally unacceptable for any hotel. My second issue is that when returning to my room after working all day, the door was not securely closed by housekeeping allowing anyone to enter my room without a key if they wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel did not meet my expectations. I expected a quality hotel when I booked the Hampton Inn. This hotel is old and outdated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice ... enjoyed my one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was good

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the facilities
the hotel has a cheap rate and the facilities are fine and the breakfast was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was horrible complaining that I did not call to tell them I would check in late but hello I paid for my reservation so I think I can check in when ever I want. Also she was complaining cause I book through hotels.com and stated my room size was not gurantee so I guess I was suppose to sleep 4 people in one bed when I paid for a room that would sleep up to 5 people. Also they rent to large groups of kids soccer teams and that was a nightmare they where super loud on the halls nocking on the doors. When I called the front desk they said quiet hours started till 10 so meanwhile I had to deal with it. I if I wanted all the noise I would just sleeped in my car in a truck stop I guess they didnt care about the other guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope you come back so we can give you the service you deserve and leave here satisfied with your stay. If there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays or have any additional comments/concerns, please don't hesitate to ask