Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Walk distance to mall del norte

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean. Easy access. Fast check in. Breakfast included (not yummy, but fine). Large room.
Cons: Shower area has no the best layout.
Location: In Laredo everything is pretty close by car. You may walk to the mall del norte
Nice room, no complains. The serve hot breakfast, which is not really good, but enough to be included. The pool does not look inviting, and there is not hot tub. No much else to say. Good hotel for the price and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Gino , Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay. We too agree that our hotel has one of the best locations in Laredo right behind the Mall De Norte. I have shared your recommendations with our staff and we really appreciate your feedback, it helps us to know what we need to improve on. Thanks Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location near the mall

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location to mall and airport
Cons: Add a waffle maker to the breakfast menu
Location: mall, movie theater, close to freeway
Stayed 4 nights for work so was only in the hotel in the evening. Would have given 5 starts, but the pool was outside and the sign said there was a whirlpool that I spent time looking for, but when I asked they said there no longer was a whirlpool/hot tub. That was disappointing as I spend many hours on my feet during the work day and was looking forward to that feature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful hotel, requires more cleaning

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The architecture, decoration, the garden and is really spacious. Also the food at breakfast and social hour was very good
Cons: The maintenance and the cleaning
In general the hotel is very nice, the staff very polite but the room was not clean enough (not vaccum) and the swimming pool was really dirty also there was food and used towels around the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Our experience

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nice hotel, central to downtown, but the shower in our room had some problems. Room kept pretty clean. Didn't vacuum every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We booked 2 suites thru Expedia. The reviews were nice but our experience with the facilities, wasn't. The staff was nice at the front desk and the lady at the breakfast was very sweet and hardworking. The first room smelled like drainage. We couldn't even enter and got another one assigned. That second room had old and dirty sheets. They didn't even fit the bed and the cushion was all exposed. The bathroom mirror was dirty with toothpaste spots. Not clean at all. Our second suite was also old and not well maintained. Breakfast was ok. This hotel is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Gino Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay. The quality and service we provide our guests is of the utmost importance and it is always a focal point of our operations, in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the issues you mentioned has been addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: Everything is great.
Location: Is just in front of the shopping Mall.
A home away-from-home kind of hotel. The staff is friendly, the location is incredible (in front of the Mall, but away from the traffic). The room is big, with a kitchen and everything you need for a great rest. The breakfast is included, there is even a bbq grill, a pool and a basketball court so you can have more fun, staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Gino Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team puts a lot of effort into training and delivering excellent service. We always love to hear when we’ve made a great impression on our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Space and cleanliness.
This was such a good find! The bathroom and kitchen were awesome. It was like we booked a small apartment instead of a hotel suite. Plus, the breakfast, dinner and happy hour were all included in the price. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Walk to Mall

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Did not clean room until 5 pm even though we asked for it.
Location: Mall
Excellent roon, walk to Mall. Kitchenette. Nice bed, etc Price was appropriate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Gino Perez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I would like to express my appreciation for the feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us. An opportunity for us to ensure and improve the quality of service we offer our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to Mall

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Near the everything
was nice, the services in the front desk was perfect. The room is Ok and the breakfast is Ok (if is possible to have sweet bread)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Gino Perez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Laredo Texas. I have shared your recommendations with our staff and we really appreciate your feedback, it helps us to know what we need to improve on. Once again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, tx

A little bit skimpy on supplies

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and the food.
Cons: Stocking essentials, timeliness in cleaning rooms.
Location: The mall is across the parking lot, snd by I-35, the backbone of the city.
The place is clean. The food assortment is good. They were late both days in doing housekeeping. We didn't have enough shampoo or towels and had to ask for that on both days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Gino Perez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Laredo, Texas. We will have the issues you mentioned addressed immediately and I apologize for the inconvenience. I am happy to hear that you appreciate both our location and our complimentary breakfast buffet and evening social. Hopefully you will return again one day and allow us the opportunity to once again serve you so that we may have the chance to exceed all your expectations at that time. Sincerely, Gino Perez General Manager