Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clise to restaurants & shops.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall I like to stay @ this hotel but tthe swimming pool water was green & unsanitary. This lack of maintenance can make you sick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearsall,Texas

No pool for the day tell your kids

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We check in with the hotel reception and during the check in she told us we had won a free night. She called here manager because she didn't know how to input the free night in the computer. The manager told here it is not valid for Expedia customers end of that story. Next we check in two rooms (remember we had kids) when to have dinner came back to the hotel put on are swimsuit go to the pool surprise it's close .We went and ask the deck clerk about the pool not open she said it's close for repairs. I think that should have been told at check in. The Red Roof said if we have any complaints call Expedia since we booked thur them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel South Laredo

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice room.
Cons: The ice machine on first floor has been broken for almost 1/2 a year. It get hot in Laredo during the summer months and access to ice in the hotel imp
Room and bed was comfortable. Remote control for TV would unprogram everytime the TV was turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by rri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Red Roof Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Roof Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Water had smell of sewer. Elevator not working next morning. No sign except for first floor. My husband is handicapped. Barely made it downstairs (one floor only, thank God)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by RRI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Red Roof Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Roof Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Stayed for work.

Posted May 21, 2017
I stay here often for my work week, There are restaurants & stores close by. The property is secure & quiet. I have always enjoyed my stays here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by RRI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Red Roof Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Roof Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but okay for a one night stay

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed for one night. Check in was easy, we were greeted with a smile and promptly checked in. As we arrived, we saw that many window screens we ripped or cut, security issue? However a screen isn't going to keep someone out. TV remote didn't work, I spent 15 minutes roaming the entire building, all three floors, to find some to help at 3 pm. During the night, the hotel was extremely noisy with slamming doors, cars starting and we could even hear our neighbor snoring. Our room was larger than most hotels of this level, very clean, well lit and comfortable. Check out the morning was quick. Overall, an okay stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by RRI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Red Roof Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Roof Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the work week.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It is close to some restaurant's in the area, also many fast food chains close, also there is a grocery store close also.
I stay here often for my work week, The staff accommodates my requests efficiently & are helpful, My rooms are always clean & ready & the pool is nice to take a dip after a long day at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by RRI, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Bad things

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The ceiling was cracked case of water damage, loud people next to our room. Front desk told noisy rooms. We were complaining. Smell like gas. Shower head leaded. 1 inch gap under the door..light sing in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Red Roof Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Roof Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Place to Stay for The Work Week.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It is reasonably priced for my work week stay. It is also quiet and secure.
Cons: Basic upkeep could be improved, But overall it is a nice place to stay.
Location: There is a H.E.B. close by & there are several fast food & restaurants close to the property.
I Have stayed at this property on several occasions. They have good basic amenities in the rooms I.G. fridge & Microwaves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by RRI, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products.