Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was really friendly. Room was as clean as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Colorado, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon. Albertina Harris, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Convenient location for FedEx Stadium

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just have a light bar menu available for guests when main restaurant is closed
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Check in was quick and efficient. Nice they had a shuttle you could book to get to the stadium $15 round trip was worth it and no hassle of parking at the stadium. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Milly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC for your trip. It’s a pleasure knowing we exceeded all your expectations and you loved our outstanding service and our shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Albertina Harris, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice rooms, clean and comfy Very good chocolate chip cookies
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC for your trip to our nation's capital. Our highest priority is making sure you have a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we thank you for confirming that we delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Albertina Harris, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Facilities, comfortable beds, coffee in room, new bathroom, fitness center.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fed Ex Field for concerts, sporting events etc.
We stayed at this hotel for one night as it was perfectly located near Fed Ex Field. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful, however it took us about 30 minutes of standing in a line to check in (which is probably due to the fact that it was 4 pm and a huge group of people were there for the Coldplay concert that evening). Free-parking is available which is amazing. Would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Maysa, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC for your trip to our nation's capital. Our highest priority is making sure you have a comfortable and stress-free stay and appreciate you for confirming that we delivered. We are also pleased to know that our location was ideal for your needs. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit. Albertina Harris, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and centralized, but...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My room was ready unfortunately there were bottles and room keys in room from previous guest. Didnt seem like rug was vacuumed daily. No luggage carts available... not enough staff working front desk during check in. If they got a better housekeeping staff thjs would actually be a great place to stay. It seems like its in the middle of nowhere, but there are many things close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Albertina Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry your room was not in the spotless condition you were expecting upon arrival. We realize how important fresh accommodations are to every guest, and we apologize for any oversights We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Washington, DC. Albertina Harris General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a wedding which was close to the venue

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check was ok, but after that everything went down hill. My family and i stayed at a Double tree in Chicago and that was a great experience but this facility destroyed the expectations. ONE MAJOR CITUATION WAS A PACKAGE WAS LEFT AT THE FRONT WHICH I EVEN ASKED THE FRONT DESK IF IT WAS OK BECAUSE WE KNEW WE'D BE OFF THE PROPERTY, UPON ASKING FOR THE PACKAGE NO ONE WAS ABLE TO FIND OR KNOW WHERE THE PERSON WHO RECEIVED IT PUT IT NEITHER A LOG WAS MADE... IT WAS A REAL INCONVENIENCE HAD TO SEARCH FOR IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your disappointment with our staff concerning your package. We will address the issue with the Front Desk Manager and do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused for you. Thank you for staying with us. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w a good bar. Close to FedEx field.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice cold AC, spatulas bathroom, clean comfy beds. Very good hotel and good restaurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Albertina Harris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good experience. Real nice and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we can't wait to welcome you to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC again. Albertina Harris, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The décor was modern.
Cons: Customer service needs to improve. Additionally they need to utilize a pest control service.
I stayed at this facility while attending a family members baby shower. Upon arrival there was only one person at check in/check out and there was a line of over 6 people. After a long car ride we had to wait a long time before we could check in. Once we got to the room the room was not cleaned (dirty pillow cases and 2 pillows had no pillow case) and there was garbage in the receptacle from the previous guests still present in the room and bathroom. When we asked for pillowcases we waited over an hour and then had to call back for the pillow cases. When we called no one answered the phone (tried 6 times). We had to go down to the front desk in order to retrieve pillow cases. When I went to get ice for the ice bucket I noticed there was a roach in the ice bucket. I did not think staying at a Hilton hotel would be this disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our updated and modern decor. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues that caused you to have a negative impression of us. The housekeeping service issues you described are unacceptable and will be communicated to our housekeeping director. Additionally, we are sorry for any "unwanted visitors" in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future issues of this nature. We are sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again. Albertina Harris General Manager