Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and centralized, but...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My room was ready unfortunately there were bottles and room keys in room from previous guest. Didnt seem like rug was vacuumed daily. No luggage carts available... not enough staff working front desk during check in. If they got a better housekeeping staff thjs would actually be a great place to stay. It seems like its in the middle of nowhere, but there are many things close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Albertina Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry your room was not in the spotless condition you were expecting upon arrival. We realize how important fresh accommodations are to every guest, and we apologize for any oversights We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Washington, DC. Albertina Harris General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a wedding which was close to the venue

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check was ok, but after that everything went down hill. My family and i stayed at a Double tree in Chicago and that was a great experience but this facility destroyed the expectations. ONE MAJOR CITUATION WAS A PACKAGE WAS LEFT AT THE FRONT WHICH I EVEN ASKED THE FRONT DESK IF IT WAS OK BECAUSE WE KNEW WE'D BE OFF THE PROPERTY, UPON ASKING FOR THE PACKAGE NO ONE WAS ABLE TO FIND OR KNOW WHERE THE PERSON WHO RECEIVED IT PUT IT NEITHER A LOG WAS MADE... IT WAS A REAL INCONVENIENCE HAD TO SEARCH FOR IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your disappointment with our staff concerning your package. We will address the issue with the Front Desk Manager and do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused for you. Thank you for staying with us. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w a good bar. Close to FedEx field.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice cold AC, spatulas bathroom, clean comfy beds. Very good hotel and good restaurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Albertina Harris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good experience. Real nice and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we can't wait to welcome you to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC again. Albertina Harris, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The décor was modern.
Cons: Customer service needs to improve. Additionally they need to utilize a pest control service.
I stayed at this facility while attending a family members baby shower. Upon arrival there was only one person at check in/check out and there was a line of over 6 people. After a long car ride we had to wait a long time before we could check in. Once we got to the room the room was not cleaned (dirty pillow cases and 2 pillows had no pillow case) and there was garbage in the receptacle from the previous guests still present in the room and bathroom. When we asked for pillowcases we waited over an hour and then had to call back for the pillow cases. When we called no one answered the phone (tried 6 times). We had to go down to the front desk in order to retrieve pillow cases. When I went to get ice for the ice bucket I noticed there was a roach in the ice bucket. I did not think staying at a Hilton hotel would be this disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our updated and modern decor. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues that caused you to have a negative impression of us. The housekeeping service issues you described are unacceptable and will be communicated to our housekeeping director. Additionally, we are sorry for any "unwanted visitors" in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future issues of this nature. We are sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again. Albertina Harris General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland Ohio

Needs serious renovation.

Posted May 19, 2017
We have stayed at other Doubletree hotels and this one is not nearly as nice. The staff was nice enough but the hotel has a weird smell. Housekeeping could do a better job and the carpet is very old looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is much appreciated. Even though our hotel receives high ratings for cleanliness and the overall condition, I can appreciate that you were hoping for a more up-to-date experience. We are currently working to identify the scope of timing of future renovations. We hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression. Albertina Harris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Older hotel, but the rooms were very comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. It's very close to Largo City Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC. It’s good to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Albertina Harris, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Christina

They need a new AC system!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was ok - if the AC didn't make that much noise it would have been a lot better - lots of tossing due to the noise of the unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Christina, thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we apologize for the noisy HVAC system. We will have someone from our team inspect and service the unit so it is not a problem to future guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Albertina Harris, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Devin

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Devin, it's a pleasure to see your fantastic rating of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality and your feedback serve as an encouragement to all of us. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Albertina Harris, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC for your trip to our nation's capital. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon! Albertina Harris, General Manager