Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wifi wasn't working. Room was dirty. No ammenities. Breakfast was a muffin and a cup of coffee. Rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that did not have a “home away from home experience”. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have since managed to hire cleaning personnel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Checked to first room given and there were roaches in the kitchen, in the bathroom and on the walls in the living area. The Extended Stay Hotels in the DC area are used for low income housing. Not worth the money. Actually the most expensive of the 5 hotels I stayed in in DC Baltimore area but most expensive. 2nd room given, no roaches but bed was hard as a rock! Continental breakfast was coffee, oatmeal and oatmeal bar.Give me a break. A $50 hotel all day. SW
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to pay close attention to detail and consider our customers at all times. Our contractor has also been contacted to treat your previous room as well as the area. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by china from good

nice place

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was more like a rooming house. The door to room didn't close flushly the overall cleanliness of room and hotel was horrible. Stayed 2hours and left to stay at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the general cleanliness of our hotel was not good and that you didn't have a good experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared this with my staff and coach accordingly to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Don't Waste Your Money Here

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and children had a very poor experience overall with this hotel. I was greeted at the front door upon arrival by a woman shouting and cursing at someone in the parking lot. I was then checked by an unenthusiastic clerk. After pulling my vehicle around and entering the door closest to our room with my family, my first impression was the overwhelming cloud of weed smoke that was in the hall. As for the room itself, it was obvious that the room hadn't been cleaned. Yes the bed was made, but the sheets were dirty. There was so much dust and grime on every surface it seemed as if this was just the way that the hotel operates. My 10 year old daughter took a shower and was so disgusted by the condition of the bathroom that she became upset and wanted to leave the hotel. When my wife called the front desk about the condition of the room we were told that if we came to the front desk they would give us clean sheets that we could put on the beds ourselves. After remaking the beds we attempted to get some rest before our long drive that awaited us. Neither my wife nor my daughter could get much sleep and I regret staying the night. Even though we were arriving late and just needed to sleep for a few hours before leaving again, we should of just kept driving. I would not stay at this hotel again if it was free and I wouldn't bring my family here again even if they paid us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay in all aspects. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your comments with all my staff and coach accordingly to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok but house keeping never came in and the room smelled like a Smoking room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good nice and peaceful grate service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The lobby was clean, however as your walking to the rooms, everything smelt like cigarettes. When you enter the room, you can already tell its a dirty enviornment. The bed dad someones weave in it, food stain on the side of the mattress covers and BED BUGS!! I checked out literally 10 minutes after checking in. It was HORRIBLE!! No one should pay such moneu for such a DISGUSTING enviornment.