Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole, Fl

Pleasant

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Near the park and nearby shopping and restaurants.
It was clean and uncluttered. Very comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in the room. We were next to the elevator and did not hear the elevator operating at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Nice sized room. Nice bed. Good breakfast. Lots of room in breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall a wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Bed was amazing!
Location: Beach is just a few minutes down the road and major restaurants are less than a mile away. Largo Central Park is just across the street.
Booking wasn't done correctly and when I arrived well beyond normal check in time, the staff member went above and beyond to adjust it. The room I was given was probably nicer than I have ever experienced or maybe that is the quality that Hampton Inn brings to the table. If I stay in the Largo area again, Hampton Inn will be my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fair, could be better.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice.
Cons: Breakfast area is very sad! Update your coffee's please! Be up front with people with reservations when something, like the pool, is closed!
Location: We have a lot of family in Largo. That is the only reason we go to Fl.
We were very upset that the pool was closed while we were there. Going to Holiday Inn was not an option for us with a walker or wheel chair. Waking up at 8 am wasn't what we wanted for a vacation either, but the pool men started cutting cement tiles that early! That wasn't very nice after we had traveled all day the day before! You DO need to change the carpet in room 415. It is so nasty! The front desk staff was very nice and helpful! We wondered why your workers park under the front entry way? That should be for your paying customers. Every day there were 2 cars there. When we asked about it we were told the boss likes to park there! We come to Florida twice year. We're not sure we want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Russ from Watkinsville, GA

I guess there is s last time for everything!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I did write a review several days ago, maybe you lost it, or wanted to see if my opinion had softened. It hasn't, we have stayed at this Hampton several times before, and have had a great experience. This time was different, and as it turned out, this time we rented 3 rooms so our Son and Daughter, and their families could stay with us. Big mistake. I think we have decided never to return. We stayed in 3 rooms on the Fifth floor. The door to our own room had a 1/4 inch gap between the door and the door jam. You could see right out into the hall. There was a thermostat on the wall which did not work. Our Son's room also had a non functional thermostat, but theirs kept klicking all night. It's the little things that count, Byby Hampton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in a little rough

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is always great at this hotel other than the evening attendant. He apparently has an issue with using other services (hotels .com, etc )to book because I am always told by this man he can't find my reservation and blames the 3rd party. I have been made to wait in the lobby for up to an hour while he "tried to find" my reservation. I stay here often, and it happens EVERYTIME this man is on duty. The ONE TIME I checked in and he was not there , lo and behold they didn't have to "find " my reservation. It just popped up. He is very rude. I like the location of this hotel due to how close it is to my mom's house and I visit her monthly so I do continue to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Was there for work. Friendly staff and great house cleaning service (Johanna).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs maintaining

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Most of the staff were decent. The rooms were clean every day but never any cold water and your key doesn't work any of the outer doors or the laundry room door. Pool needs cleaning. Within 5miles of the beach though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Comfy beds, great staff & delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful!