Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We stayed one night and it was great. Quiet and clean. The stag was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Was great for a 4 day stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: I loved how pretty much every place I needed or want to go was within a 20 minute drive. I loved that it was nice and clean.
Cons: Put in a few more washer and dryers. It kinda stunk that there was only one of each.
Location: The beach, The Clearwater Aquarium, boat ant jet ski rentals, the views and breath taking sunsets on the gulf.
Hotel was very clean and I loved how modern it was. I especially like being on the 5th floor because it had a pretty decent view. The complementary breakfast were very nice and plus the food was pretty good. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stayed in area to visit coast and Busch gardens. Hotel was great very clean, comfortable, quiet, breakfast was plentiful and varied, staff friendly and helpful. Area was nice with shops and restaurants close by. 20 min drive to coast, 40 miles to Busch gardens, really nice Florida botanical gardens and historical village 5 mins drive away. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for my needs.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel is clean, updated and proximate to good dining. Easy access to all areas of Clearwater
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel is ok, but it is located in the middle of nothing to do. We drove to the beach and that was nice 20 min away. Just ok, nothing special about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location, clean room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly! We didn't have to leave our small dog home in a kennel...she was welcome at the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use some work. Some fresh fruit, more variety, healthy food choices for special diets
Location: Very close to shopping, grocery store, gas stations.... There's a skateboard park across the street along with volleyball courts and a playground.
We are originally from the area and needed a place to stay close to family who live on the intercostal. This was a great, easy location only 5 minutes away. The kids loved the pool and skateboard park across the street. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and bedding comfortable for a weeks stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Buena Vista, FL

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Great hotel, very clean. Nancy at the front desk was awesome (some others were not). Room was not ready at 3pm, but worth the wait. Breakfast was okay, there were egg omelets with cheese, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cereal, neat pancake maker, meats (sorry I'm vegan, but some kind ) yogurt, bananas, and muffins. Bathroom was spotless (cleaning staff super friendly), beds were very cozy, kids loved it. Close to beaches, largo mall with eateries and movie theater right up the road. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location, nice staff including cleaning staff
Cons: When we looked under the bed to leave, found 3 pieces of trash left by preview room users.
Location: Clearwater Beach, Largo Mall, many restaurants.
The staff could not have been friendlier! We had some extra requests, and they met our needs without batting an eye. Being close to the beach, we needed beach towels, directions, suggestions and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good price, friendly staff and breakfast buffet was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Still nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Largo Central Park, shopping, restaurants.
Stayed here awhile back, and we were pleased to find that the place is as nice as before. Great location and awesome free breakfast. highly recommend!