Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

My First Impression

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The food
Cons: More through cleaning, harder mattress, softer rags and towels.
Location: Location to everywhere was good.
The moment I walked through the front door of the Hotel I said to my daughter, "this is not a clean hotel". The entry way mat was dirty, upon seeing the mat, my entire mood was set for the duration of my stay. I immediately went to my room and inspected the beds, the bathroom, the appliances as well as the electronics. Of coarse I did my own lylsol wipe down and spray cleaning. There was hair on both beds and in the bathroom. We were given towels for 3 people, we had 4 people in the room. two adults and two children.I did not expect this from Holiday Inn. On one good note, the food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our 4 day stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ac went out second day. Upgraded us to a suite. Pancake machine broken. Close to Metro. Need to keep more pool towels on hand. Washer and Dryer worked great. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 24, 2017
It was an awesome stay. The place is very accessible to high way and subway going to DC
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

MD Visit

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was good after we were able to get our key to work:-) Had to get it swiped 3 times before we could enter our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not a new Holiday Inn Express, but it is pretty comfortable. The beds are full size, not queen, so if you have a party of five in your room you will be tight. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The furniture was a little worn out, but it really did not matter. The breakfast was OK and the service was good. A shuttle service is offered if you need to go to the station.
3 out of 5
by Chandrashekhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Quick Getaway!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome visit. Market Cafe was really convenient for breakfast and quick snacks/food. We visited National Harbor and enjoyed an amazing dinner on the water. We caught the Metro to DC and visited the African American Museum - - Great visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place but bad time to be there.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, in a nice area and breakfast was decent. But...there was problem with key machine , given keys to someone else's room and couldn't make calls from room to room or receive outside messages. Lot of kids in hotel that weekend running around lobby and hallways in bathing suits. It's not a bad place for the price and convenient to lots of places.
5 out of 5
by Aletha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels