Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from the South

Staff nice but room not made up, etc

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very nice desk staff but room not made up and cleanliness an issue as well as very bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to the area, convenient location and shuttle. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Sticky carpet and smelly room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The carpets are dirty and sticky. The room, in particular the restroom floor has a strange smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location, has roaches

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our room had 2 cockroaches in it. The attached restaurant/bar played loud music until 2 am. The shades on the bedroom windows were just pull down shades and did not block the light at all. I woke up at 3:30 am thinking it was morning because of all the streetlights shining in. Staff was friendly and addressed our concerns. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to Six Flags America.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice very clean.
Cons: Nothing except the pool being a little warmer.
Location: It's 4 miles from Six Flags and not too far from the Largo Station and FedEx Field.
We only spent the night but it was a nice hotel. Very clean and it looked like it was recently renovated or painted. The pool water could have been a little warmer though. They have coffee in the lobby 24/7 which is nice especially if you dont feel like making in it in the room. Breakfast was nice and they use the restaurant for us to sit at so there's plenty of places to sit at. I know if we go back to Six Flags for the weekend we'll be staying there. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location to Metro and stadium.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Need to update carpets in the hallways and the rooms. Please make sure the AC works before assigning key to the room. The breakfast area location should be moved to allow more people to access food. This hotel has lots of potential if the staffs are mindful and caring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly but the rooms were not clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Dirty... and to expensive for the upkeep..
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: great
Carpet had gum in it, that could have been easily removed with little effort. The floor was not vacuumed and the toilet was broken. The internet and TV were going in and out for some reason..... not a good experience. They also double charged me for my room, now I have to call and straighten that SH** out!!! Prob wont stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Over priced

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. The breakfast was nothing to shout about. Poor quality of food. I give this hotel 2 1/2 stars. A very noise environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Close and Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Friendly and efficient check in. Fresh and welcoming room atmosphere.nicely appointed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
First, the room was not as pictured. I booked "run of the house", which pictured a queen bed, what looked like a queen sofa bed, and a balcony. When I got there I was told no balcony and just two side by side queens is what I could have. As we were checking in it appeared a family was moving out with an apartment full of stuff in garbage bags waiting on a box truck which pulled up to the front doors shortly after. The first room we received had a constantly running toilet with a flush handle that didn't work. Second room was better and looked clean, but had a mildly unpleasant odor which we fixed by attaching a car air freshener to the ac. We didn't use many of the other facilities so I can't comment on those. However, the coffee at the breakfast service seemed to be third time through the same grounds. It was the color of weak tea and tasted it in the one sip I took before pitching it. I asked the attendant about it and he said he used three packets. I don't see how. Also, don't be a minute past 9:00 if you want any of the scant breakfast selections. They are prompt in breaking it down and will continue to do so even while you try to grab some around them.