Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Over priced

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. The breakfast was nothing to shout about. Poor quality of food. I give this hotel 2 1/2 stars. A very noise environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Close and Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Friendly and efficient check in. Fresh and welcoming room atmosphere.nicely appointed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Ala.

Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff was excellent they helped with traveling through the city they offered recommendations for dinning but the rest inside the hotel was excellent and the bartender was very nice also really thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virigina

nice place to stay I enjoy it

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: very nice place to come
Cons: nothing
Location: go to the game
we had a good time there . where the bus took us to station where we walk to game that was very nice walking there
5 out of 5
by TONYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Fedex field

Posted Dec 21, 2016
There was no bedding for the pull out sofa. We called housekeeping but had no reply and had to go down to the lobby and pick it up. Still did not receive any blankets. Vending machine gave us Hot bottled water. Ice machine not working. Next floor still no ice but finally found some on the 3rd floor. Shower head partially worked. Was provided a shuttle to the game but was not provided a return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by TP, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the football stadium (FedEx Field). HVAC was extremely noisy - I had to turn it off to sleep. Looks like the hotel is renovating - tarp over the sign showing Best Western plus. Not a great experience with check in or with the parking lot (people smoking marijuana). I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This Best Western did not come through for us.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
We chose this hotel because of the Best Western reputation, it had an indoor pool and was close to our grandson we were visiting. The heater was broken in the pool, so no swimming for our grandson. We requested a roll-away bed, the front desk person said she would check on it and get back to me. I spoke with the housekeepers, they said they knew where one was and would bring it to us. They didn't. I called the front desk again the next day, same thing, I'll check into that and get back to you. I never saw the roll-away bed and they never called back. Ice maker did not work on our floor. Sometimes the elevators did not always work properly. The waffle maker was broken, no waffles. No peanut butter, no cocoa. We didn't bring any hairdryers because the website said they were in the room. One wasn't. We asked for one at the front desk and one was brought to us. The housekeepers seemed to change the towels each day, but they never made our beds and only emptied our trash can and vacuumed on the last day. We won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was poor very ghetto