Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very friendly
Cons: If you ask for a handicap accessible room bring your own bath chair
Lots of transients living out of hotel, one night time security guard for whole property. Coffee pot in room but coffee not provided, must get dressed and go to office to get. Toilet and sink are children size. A few things to cook with but no utensils.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane evacuation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was what you would expect for the price. I will say they did not attempt to extort anyone given the limited availability of rooms.
Booked the hotel 5 days in advance for 2 nights just in case. Had to evacuate so glad we had a room, that's about all I would say. Lost power at 4 in the morning (not their fault) but left after the 1st night as we decided to stay in our own place with out power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was my second time staying here. I like the hotel and never have any problems. The staff is pleasant and always helpful. Nothing is very far away from the hotel
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just a bad place
2 out of 5
by Kevin

If you had to stay the night

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
3 out of 5
by Mercedes

Flophouse

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a flophouse. There are a lot of people/families LIVING in this hotel. There are children running around unsupervised, and people hanging out outside of their open hotel room doors. There were also questionable individuals loitering in the parking lot. This is not what we were expecting, based on the reviews we read, and will not be returning to this establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Micaela

not a clean place,

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: I am now able to deal with your questionnaire, after dealing with the death of my mother, I would like to point out a few things. We arrived Saturday afternoon and left Wednesday morning. During my four nights I was there, construction was going on in the room above me, Room 329 and I was in 229. It started around 8 a.m. and continued until before I got back to the hotel for the night. The carpet was filthy and before I got in bed each night I had to wash my feet with a wet cloth and dry them as not to get the sheets too dirty. The bathroom faucet leaked. The kitchen area is not large enough to be able to call it “an extended stay” room. The towel rack in the bathroom was barely hanging on the wall. Looks like it could have been glued in place. I would not recommend your hotel to anyone for the above reason and I would like to request a refund considering the conditions I had to deal with during my stay there. Sincerely, James A. Gray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean room. Friendly and great customer service at the front desk. I will stay again if I get the same room...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Booked for price. That is the only upside. Had to fix toilet seat to use it. Shower drained backed up. It eventually went down over night.