Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Well worth a visit ,warm friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Have stayed here before and would stay again if in this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent hosts great breakfast very friendly clean and welcoming definetly stay again A++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tastefully decorated Guest House

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very welcoming owner who was more than helpful on the occasions I was in contact with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent B&B Near Town center & Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything worked properly and was as clean as a new pin.
Cons: difficult to improve
Location: walking distance from promenade and town center plenty of pubs restaurants and Golf nearby
Delightful and helpful hosts nothing to much trouble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city, ca

Great b&b. The owners were wonderful!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Everything was in walking distance and I am 77 years old. The ferry and ocean were right there. Biking, hiking, golf, relaxing.
It was more than I expected. The location was great for my purposes, near the bus stop and the boardwalk, walking distance to town center and train station. The room was very comfortable and the owners were very personable and took very good care of me. Breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stirling

easy access to town and good parking

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to town and ferry terminal.Beach just down street.
Met by the owner who was simply lovely.Would that everyone was a friendly as her!Very comfortable single bed with spotless ensuite.Super breakfast cooked to order and served in lolly bright dining room.A wonderful overnight stay that I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted May 27, 2016
Friendly welcoming owners and nice breakfast. Only downside no soap in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleetwood, Lancs

wonderful house close to the beach and sea view

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: You can't really improve on excellence.
Location: Largs is a beautiful town on the north Ayrshire coast with close travel links to Glasgow and beyond. The scenery on that coast is to die for
what a lovely reception from the owner, with a home from home atmosphere.Lovely cumfy bed and superb breakfast. I could not but give this bed and breakfast anything but the highest rating in every aspect and would recommend, as I already have done to friends, a stay in this lovely home. WE WILL BE BACK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Lovely Welcolme, Lovely Breakfast, Lovely Hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B.