Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandy from IL

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Walking distance to everything. Food and shopping right outside the door. The music academy and town square is 2 blocks away. Hotel service is wonderful and accommodating. We made a mistake on our reservation, but the hotel fix it and was able to accommodate our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

False advertising

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We got here and after we got into the room we saw that the rooms did not match the pictures provided to expedia. The pictures were of a 3 star but it was 1 or less. Also the room stunk of sewage. We did not stay...we could not stomach letting our children sleep there so we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Right downtown, this hotel has a good location for many patrons. The decor is quite bare and the bed and comfort are minimalist - a little stark. This is not the place for a romantic getaway. Parking requires driving down a pedestrian street loaded with shoppers!!! Luckily we had a handicapped room which meant a nicer bathroom than normal.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Los Angeles

execellant

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
very good valium the bath tub no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Clean room,hotel stuff very pleasing,breakfast satisfying,bed not so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Illinois

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight here between visiting Meteora and taking the train to Athens. The location gave us some difficulty due to the pedestrian area. Google Maps did not realize one was allowed to drive in those streets. Hotel has it's own parking garage but you must drive in the pedestrian area to get there. Room was small but all we needed for one night. Staff was helpful for finding our way around, getting train tickets and dealing with the car. Located in busy area with shops and cafés. Very popular area with locals in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embarrassed

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was booked for two Japanese customers - unfortunately one had to ask to change room due to the air conditioner not working and the smell from the bathroom. the other told me simply do not book again for Japanese people. It was embarrassing but my personal experience was not so bad although the hotel could be updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel - I preferred the first time because this time my room was on the backside with views only of walls. The room was OK. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value in Larissa

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find by car but once here was made to feel very welcome - staff very helpful, room comfortable - décor a little tired but clean. The location is great to enjoy Greek life and good nearby restaurants. The wifi connection is good. Value for money. Would be happy to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Centrally located-although a bit difficult to find if you are a driver-this hotel definitely needs some form of room renovation. Presently, it can only be recommended for one night's sleep after an enjoyable stroll in the surrounding pedestrianized area full of lively cafes and bars.