Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice and clean.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: The lighting in the booths at the bistro is extremely bright. We could have hung out and ordered more food but we could barely even see.
We came for a night after hiking in Muir Woods. The hotel was nice and clean, staff was extremely friendly. The spa was wonderful. It was nice and hot and we loved that it was enclosed but had a little rod iron fencing where the breeze would come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room has several convenient features. Lots of plugs - on both sides of the bed which was nice for multiple devices. Free wifi. Desk. Separate vanity so I could get ready while my boyfriend was showering. Flatscreen TV. Only thing was that the bed was too soft. Wish there was a firmer mattress option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel delivers as promised. Clean, comfortable room. Lobby bistro is a nice spot, with a good selection and fair prices. Free wifi and parking is a plus. The mall across the street is perfect. Walking distance from airporter drop off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: 1) Staff at reception desk when we checked in was pleasant. 2) Bed and all its trimmings were very comfortable and clean. 3) Room was clean
Cons: Control guest's noise level. Spend a little money and buy better quality towels that are soft to the touch. Replace old furniture.
Location: We were just passing through so could not tell you about the area.
The negative: 1) Towels were like sandpaper. Horrible! I've stayed at less expensive hotels and received much better. 2) No sleep for us weary travelers because the guests in the room next door were obnoxiously loud. 3) Sofa sleeper... could not sit on it, because it had no support and you would sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Nice comforts in a great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room and bed were very comfortable. Nice that you can get breakfast and dinner and buy wine in the lobby. Best of all was the location near the ferry
Cons: I wish there were a magnifying mirror at the sink.
Location: I covered this above.
I stayed Thursday through Saturday nights to visit family nearby. I had three great meals across the road at restaurants in Marin Country Mart and did some good shopping there too, including at the excellent Saturday farmers' market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graeagle, CA

Clean and convenient, but...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: If they tell you they will provide a wake up call, the call should be provided.
It happened to be a warm night during my stay. After cooling down the room, I turned off the air conditioner in my room. However, the occupant of the adlacent room, left the air conditioner in that room on all night. It was so noisy, I couldn't sleep. I requested a wake up call, and my request was acknowledged. The wake up call never came. Fortuitously, I was awake all night, so I didn't need a wake up call to get me to my early morning meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Parking tight due to repaving a portion

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access and friendly staff
Easy access from highway. Staff very accommodating. . .tasteful room decor with plenty of space. Nearby shopping. Lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: na
Location: perfect
very nice highly recommended and satisfied and happy and very nice and very happy ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice in every way. Nice rooms. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not usually a Courtyard guy, but this was very convenient for business travel and within walking distance of some good restaurants without being loud.