Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, close to ferry

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice hotel, however, courtesy water or coffee would be nice. Also, the starbucks attendent in the lobby made a rude comment to my daughter when she asked for some water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Always a pleasant stay. Perfect location, location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No opinion
Location: Everything in Northern California is near by!. A great jumping off point for a trip, whether to San Francisco, the seashore, wine country and forests.
Another trip to the Bay Area. We always hope to get a reservation here. It's the perfect place to visit Norther California, mainly San Francisco. I should have checked on the bed size, assuming we had queen size, but ended up with double. Next time I'll check first, but was too tired to think about it when we arrived after a LONG trip and only wanted to get settled. Other than that, the hotel is lovely, the pool area and patio very nice, and having a lounge in the hotel is handy if you don't want to go out. Across the street, though, is Marin Country Mart. A group of shops and restaurants and a great Rustic Bakery: try the almond croissants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Weekend in Larkspur

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: San Francisco, Bay Area, Pacific Coast.
I like this property and the staff are the professional, friendly and do whatever they can to assist you. Rooms are nice and updated. Close to Hwy 101 and getting to San Francisco is a quick trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great front desk staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Pretty hotel ,convenient,and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was happy with everything especially the Bistro!!good food and accommodating personnel. I only missed having a safe in the room
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great choice for a visit to the Bay Area - located directly across from the Larkspur Ferry Terminal, so you can take the ferry into the City rather than driving, which is a hassle - and the hotel itself is super comfortable, with a nice hot breakfast available and great service. The Marin Town & Country Center is right across the street, with lots of nice restaurants and shops as well. And it's an easy home base for day trips to wine country and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean, comfortable and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.