Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, pools & beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Not a 5* hotel at the moment, may have been but now a bit tired & needs some tlc. Food avg, pool tiles coming of - so sharp edges, bathrooms tired. Staff lovely & activities for kids great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean and tidy. Has its own bit of beach which was great. Room was in excellent condition with good views. Hotel staff were excellent with a meet and greet also organised. We stayed as a bed and breakfast as like to go out and eat in the evening. Did try the buffet dinner one night in the hotel which both my wife and myself thought was a bit expensive at €30 each. Would recommend eating out in the evening as plenty of good places to eat and cheaper. Apart from that, we cannot fault the hotel and service. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Gorgeous hotel.Friendly staff. Right next to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Very central. Easy access to all of surrounding Ayia Napa activities
Amazing room, friendly staff. Water slides for kids a definate PLUS. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel facilities excellent. Staff go out of their way to be helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
The Hotel is rather old and it shows. It seems to be an all inclusive hotel... but needs renovation as it is a 1980's hotel... asked for Qtips for the ears (a normal in any class hotel vanity kit) they did not know if they had some was the answer of the operator. Sheets were not replaced until the third day that we complained... At any rate the location is nice, the food ok (expensive) A lot of potential. We are sure there are nicer more renovated hotels for the price. This should be a three (3) star hotel. Good luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Summer sun

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Our room upgrade was most appreciated, it was very quiet and we were never disturbed. The location is wonderful, access to the private beach.
Cons: From my point of view not too much as didn't use many facilities. So would be unfair to judge.
Location: Quieter end of the resort, but loads of restaurants within walking distance and several beaches if you wish to have a change of scene
It would be churlish to be negative as our accommodation was upgraded on arrival as we had booked the Adult only wing (which we were informed on arrival was closed as it was end of season). We were allocated a King Suite which was fabulous and more than made up for the fact that what we had booked was not available. The hotel was pleasant, with nice grounds , good pools and a private beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Booked room suspiciously unavailable

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Second room was quite nice with nice view of water. Several pool options.
Cons: Adhering to the room actually booked, or that an "upgrade" really is an upgrade and not an old, dingy room. Main pool needs maintenance (tiles).
Location: Not too much. Beach is nearby, but Ayia Napa was not a hopping spot. Most tours leave from Paphos, where I'd suggest people stay instead.
Stayed at this hotel in late Sept. 2015 after booking on Expedia. We had booked a sea/beach view room in the new adults-only wing. Upon arrival I was told the hotel was "upgrading" us to a suite. They did give us a suite, but it was on the 2nd floor ion the inside corner of of a U-shaped building so no view of anything except the roof of breakfast area (with attendant smells of food cooking all day). It was also in the main hotel building, not the much newer adult building. Room was hot, smelled funny and carpet was badly in need of replacing. I called down to the front desk to ask to be "downgraded" back to the room I booked, but of course, that room was not available. Not sure why, since I checked on Expedia DURING this conversation and there were at least two of the type I had booked that were listed as available for the same day. After repeatedly asking, did not get any answer as to what happened to the room I had booked except that the hotel was full. After attempting to entice me to keep the "upgraded" room by claiming it was more expensive than the one I actually booked, they finally agreed to move us, but couldn't do so until the following day. So, we stayed in the gross room for one night. To be fair, the second upgrade was to the King Suite and it really was nice. Public beach right next door, but also private beach at hotel (it was nice, except for all the smokers that made you feel like you were laying in an ashtray).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Staying in the hotel was wonderful. It is a great hotel suitable for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Nice location and facilities. Air conditioning in room does not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from israel

information about the hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: hotel pool was nice, private beach, hotel animation stuff, clean of the hotel
Cons: wifi, music in the hotel pool,
Location: around 5 to 7 minutes walk there are resturants for meat, car rental , and nissi beach very nearby also super market
hotel was seems cleaned , hotel stuff was friendly they have some animation programs such as dart shooting yoga etc.. some other stuff, can get you free drink pool is very nice and big, have two water slides which is very fun to do no matter what is your age, private hotel beach was nice, volly ball also was good to play every day. we had small problem with the room at first and hotel try to fix it and when couldn they switched us to another room on the morning cons : hotel need taxi to get to the center, which you allready know that. taxi cost if group of 6 2 euro to each one if less maybe around 3 euro depends on how msny people. 2. many families and couples and we was group of 28 so that was abit issue of the ages 3. wifi only in the reception which isnt work so good need 4. all regular rooms has carpet and one of our friend have problems with carpets allergy sometimes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights, everything was excellent, staff very helpful, great breakfast and elegant rooms in the deluxe suites.