Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families with small children

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall acceptable, the following to be reconsidered: confort of the beds Hygienity of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mosow, Russia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location and nice rooms for reasonable price. During our stay most guests were not Russians (If it is an advantage or disadvantage for somebody). Very friendly and helpful staff, can help you with electricity charger, taxi, bike rent etc. The only significant disadvantage for us was extremely bad Internet (could not download even Google)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location close to bidding beach
Room is outdated and not clean; we even found insects in the room. No room service, No room cleaning on Sunday as the staff is off...!!!everything is poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not at all satisfying

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Food is not good also Even with guaranteed booking they say no rooms and they send you to a worst hotel. This hotel made it bad experience for me in ayia napa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Too cole to the center and verey comfortable . The pools are so fantastic indoor and outdoor. If i visit Cyprus again I'll choose this hotel sgain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beds are not as cinfirtable. overall great place

Posted Jan 16, 2016
we had an excellent stay. vthe hotel staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was a wonderful experience, I will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beckenham

Its OK

Posted Jan 7, 2010
Departing on grey cold December day we arrived at 1.00am after a 4 hour flight delay. Reception were very welcoming directing us to our room. Our party consisted of 7 3 adults 2 seniors and 2 teenagers. The hotel has only studios or 1 bed apartments and we had a total of 2, 1 bed apartments. Being on half board we did not use the self catering aspect which comprising 2 electric rings and amicrowave oven would be adequate to compose a simple meal. Food is OK as much as you want with a variety to suit most tastes. The hotel is close to Nissi beach andthere is a coastal footpath which winds to the harbour at Ayai Napa. The gym is well equipped. The inside (heated pool) is too cold for our tastes. The only downside to the holiday was that 1 adult and the 2 seniors contracted a nasty tummy bug on their last day which caused them some distress. The hotel is in quiet location, has free onsite parking and has free wi-fi in the comfortable lobby. Temperatures were 18-20 centigrade during but dropping at night. we were fortunate with weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ios island greece

winter stay (january)

Posted Feb 11, 2009
stayed aktea for another year great hotel and a great place to escape if ya want to get away in the winter months we stayed there january 22nd for 12 days weather was raining 6 days and 6 days of sun ,we went in february the year before weather was better and layed on beach most of holiday, dont exspect great entertainment this time of year . we wanted a nice relaxing break and its exactly what we got clean rooms great staff , this is not a moan but i would like to see aktea make there indoor pool warmer !! and please keep in mind pool and gym is free , but jacuzzi and sauna you have to pay for !! i know alot of hotels offer this all free so worth enquiring before hand , as it can be exspensive oioi
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex ,England

Well positioned Hotel for Nissi Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2007
Me and my partner stayed November 07.We found the hotel to be clean and tidy. We stayed brkfast only which we found acceptable with plenty of choice but not great.Rooms were tidy but we got a twinbed as they had no dbls left which was a disapointment.They have 2 pools but they were ice cold.The outside area back out onto a path (nice view)which leads you to sandy beach/nissi beach 200m either way.The path streches a fair way(going sandy beach way) which is nice to stroll along taking in the coast line (although not lit of a night). The hotel benefits a gym (small but good)and indoorpool (slightly warmer) Has sauna and steam room but you have to pay for these 3 a session.Sorry if this seems like a negative review but we didnt realise how quiet the resort was going to be at this time of the year (we are 32 and 25) The average age of our hotel was 60! So if your that age you will enjoy! There was no entertainment at the hotel of an evening and the only thing they did was show a german football match (because 99% of the hotel were german occupied). tv in the room showed cyprus and german/russian channels only no english (nice to watch while getting ready to go out) Theres a english owned bar also on the way to centre which is set up as a pub which serves nice cold beer 1.20 a pint (cant think of the name sorry but its got signs saying english cooked breakfast served here with union jack flags.)