Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Lovely little hotel perfectly situated three blocks from the beach. They also have a great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Elena Stylianou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice words of yours! We hope to see you again in the near future. With kind regards, Amorgos Boutique Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach and bars

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: the morning receptionist looks unhappy person and you can fill it gave me bad vibes
Location: minute walk from the sea and all taverns and bar arround the area is all nice alleys
i have bad experience with the aircondition it works on heat the first night and it was very bad as the weather their is extreem hot we sleep in hell with no solution that the only thing was bad they have also good breakfast
5 out of 5
by gal

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for nice review. It will be our pleasure to have you back in the near future. With kind regards, Amorgos Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, great service, great value for money
Cons: How they receive reservations from Expedia. The system seems to have some problems and they do not always receive reservations.
Location: Excellent location. Very close to the bus stop, the beach, all the shops and restaurants.
The hotel was great and the service was great. Only problem we had was that there was some sort of a mixup with our reservation and they had not received it by email so it was not logged into their system. So instead of staying 4 nights, we stayed only 1 night and the other 3 nights they moved us to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Amorgos Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for the nice comments of yours. It will be our pleasure to have here with us in the near future! With kind regards, Amorgos Boutique Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel twice in one trip (the second time was because I was stuck with a nonrefundable reservation). The first time I was given a room on the first floor and did not get any sleep at all. There is a club next door that is open very late and you can hear the music and drunk people every minute of the night. The people at the front desk tried to say that the noise is only when the doors open but that is certainly not true. Since I knew I was stuck returning there at the tail end of my trip, I specifically requested a quiet room on the opposite side of the hotel. I called two days before my return as well to ensure that I was getting a quiet room and two beds. Upon my return, they had us in a room close to the club as well as only one double bed. We had to fight to get moved and this was only after they lied about what rooms were available. The bed itself is comfortable and clean but the room is dirty. The first room had hairs all over the place and was stuffy. The second room was extremely stuffy and we had to keep the windows open the entire time. They also did not clean the room each day beyond making the beds. I also had to request refills for the soap. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone since they would not be guaranteed a quiet or clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location - close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the breakfast
Cons: Parking facilities for sure
Location: Central for all things
Friendly staff, very comfortable room, great buffet breakfast - one downside was the lack of parking.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Convenient for restaurants and beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and close to the beach and a variety of restaurants. Also cc lose to bus stop for the express bus into Nicosia (easier and cheaper than taking the car). Noisy dogs on a balcony across the way (not good at two o'clock in the morning). Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
nice hotel with privet beach. sea side is recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable and the location was great. I liked the complimentary drinks, it was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful. The area was very convenient. The facilities and amenities were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
every thing was ok the location excellent for visits restaurants and shopping I want to thank specially Jennifer from the breakfast who gave us some useful information