Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Staffordshire, UK

Great value for money

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Basic bedrooms but regularly cleaned and contained good level of equipment. Great pool area and bar, Spiros is great!
Cons: The beds were VERY firm, and by the end of the two weeks we were both suffering with back ache.
Location: Good location for Protaras/Pernera but you will need to be prepared for a 10 minute walk in either direction
We were overall very pleased with the Artemis considering the reasonable price we paid. We were upgraded foc to a one room apartment which consisted of a small kitchenette (fridge with ice box, 2 hotplates, table top oven plus plenty of crockery and utensils/pans, a decent living area with a sofa, a balcony with small table and a couple of chairs overlooking the pool plus the bedroom with a superking size bed and a decent bathroom. Lounge had a TV but local programmes only and reception not great. There was a small pool bar and a decent restaurant with average prices for Protaras. The staff were great and very helpful, especially Spiros who ran the bar. The pool itself was a good size and warmish, and there were plenty of good sunloungers. Free wi-fi in the lobby and bar, and we did actually pick it up on our balcony The hotel is situated on the main road about halfway betwen Penera and Protaras so you will have a 10 minute walk either way into town. I would suggest asking for a room on the pool side of the hotel rather than the road as it is a busy and noise road up until midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verdrecktes Hotel Strand nur mit Auto erreichbar

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: garnichts
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an einer Hauptstraße.
Frühstück keine fünf Euro wert .Fernbedienung für Fernsehen und Klimaanlage muß seperat bezahlt werden sonst keine Funktion .Zimmer maximal ein Stern
5 out of 5
by Jub Jub from UK

Great hotel in a fun resort

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: We got a lot for our money, the room was large, well equipped and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The sauna next to the indoor pool wasn't working
Location: The resort is a two and a half hour drive from Limassol, from here you can sail to Haifa and go on a day trip to Jerusalem (an absolute must see)
What I loved about this hotel was the swimming pools (one indoors and one outdoors). It was a great place to relax and sunbathe. As well as having an exciting resort a short walk away, we were also close to a bus stop which had a regular direct service to Paralimni, Cavo Greco (nature reserve), Ayia Napa and Nissi Beach (all worth a visit).
5 out of 5
by double trouble from london

the hotel was more than we expected

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: we liked everything the staf were always freindly
Cons: the only thing that could be improved is the sunbeds as they had no matttess and were very hard
Location: there is everything that you could want plenty of bars and restaurants and clubs if that's your thing
we were very well looked after as my husband is disabled they were always some one there to help we are definitely going back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised for such a cheap hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Well located, nice pool, great bar staff (friendly, generous with cocktails!). Room was good, nice size with balcony looking out towards sea. Friendly atmosphere and pleasant staff. Great value for money, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by familie på 3 from Bergen, Norge

"Føl deg som hjemme"

Posted May 30, 2013
Har budd her 2 gonger og er svært fornøyd. Personalet gjer sitt ytterste for at ein skal ha det bra og løyser evt.problem på strak arm!! Har berre positive opplevelsar frå dette hotellet!
2 out of 5
by Jen from Gothenburg

Dyrt men det märks inte

Posted May 23, 2013
It's expensive, but it doesn't show. It's clean but outdated and the staff is tired and overy helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe if it was even cheaper I wouldn't mind

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Cons: no air-conditioning in the lobby, no tv, too far from the beach and Protaras restaurants/cafe/bars
Its a cheap hotel (comparing with the other local ones at this time of year) and offers breakfast (even if it wasn't the biggest variety I've seen) The apartments are big and clean enough, but there is no tv and the air-condition was noisy. Also, we were asked to deposit 20euro at the reception in order for them to give us the remote controls for the air conditioning.