Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ifor Glyn

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Its not a five star hotel - but you get what you pay for. The rooms are very basic but clean I would go back for a cheap holiday in the sun Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Munisha from Leeds

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
WE didnt eat at this hotel or use the pool, but were surprised how nice the pool looked and the different menu varieties it had. The staff were helpful and the room was spacious and clean. The only thing I think could be improved is when the luggage was stored in the luggage room we were just given the key to collect it in two occassions, which didnt reassure us about the security of our luggage being left there as they didnt ask for name or come and collect the bags with us.
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Nicosia

Need to upgrade

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
convenient to the Gig tree bay & Lidl if you have a car (5-10 min driving). 10-15 min to nearby restaurants. hotel breakfast and dinner buffet limited choices. all in all, the hotel and management needs modern upgrades, faculties (e.g TV) like in 70-80s. Internet not free in room, and aircon in room is old and noisy and public areas with fans only - hot hot hot at 42C!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good professional service overall, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Christia from Paphos

ideal for budget holidays

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was basic but spacious and clean with tv,refrigerator,microwave and air-condition .The hotel is close to lidl supermarket and to protaras centre (by car).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Staffordshire, UK

Great value for money

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Basic bedrooms but regularly cleaned and contained good level of equipment. Great pool area and bar, Spiros is great!
Cons: The beds were VERY firm, and by the end of the two weeks we were both suffering with back ache.
Location: Good location for Protaras/Pernera but you will need to be prepared for a 10 minute walk in either direction
We were overall very pleased with the Artemis considering the reasonable price we paid. We were upgraded foc to a one room apartment which consisted of a small kitchenette (fridge with ice box, 2 hotplates, table top oven plus plenty of crockery and utensils/pans, a decent living area with a sofa, a balcony with small table and a couple of chairs overlooking the pool plus the bedroom with a superking size bed and a decent bathroom. Lounge had a TV but local programmes only and reception not great. There was a small pool bar and a decent restaurant with average prices for Protaras. The staff were great and very helpful, especially Spiros who ran the bar. The pool itself was a good size and warmish, and there were plenty of good sunloungers. Free wi-fi in the lobby and bar, and we did actually pick it up on our balcony The hotel is situated on the main road about halfway betwen Penera and Protaras so you will have a 10 minute walk either way into town. I would suggest asking for a room on the pool side of the hotel rather than the road as it is a busy and noise road up until midnight.
3 out of 5
by janet from london

adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
for one night it served the purpose. Very old and dated. beds very uncomfortable. like sleeping on a board. the balcony doors did not lock, which left our belongings very vulnerable. to hire safe, had to pay more money, as we did if we wanted wifi in the room. would not be happy if I had to stay there for a week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jub Jub from UK

Great hotel in a fun resort

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: We got a lot for our money, the room was large, well equipped and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The sauna next to the indoor pool wasn't working
Location: The resort is a two and a half hour drive from Limassol, from here you can sail to Haifa and go on a day trip to Jerusalem (an absolute must see)
What I loved about this hotel was the swimming pools (one indoors and one outdoors). It was a great place to relax and sunbathe. As well as having an exciting resort a short walk away, we were also close to a bus stop which had a regular direct service to Paralimni, Cavo Greco (nature reserve), Ayia Napa and Nissi Beach (all worth a visit).
3 out of 5
by Kalypso6 from Cyprus

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The beds were ridiculously hard and the pillows were about a millimeter thick! Apart from that, the room was satisfactory for an overnight stay for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by double trouble from london

the hotel was more than we expected

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: we liked everything the staf were always freindly
Cons: the only thing that could be improved is the sunbeds as they had no matttess and were very hard
Location: there is everything that you could want plenty of bars and restaurants and clubs if that's your thing
we were very well looked after as my husband is disabled they were always some one there to help we are definitely going back next year