Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Traditional but updated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, quiet, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Having screens on the windows would allow guests to keep the windows open at night and not need the air conditioner.
Location: Most of what you need is within walking distance (minimart, 2 restaurants, a few sights to see in Tochni and nearby villlages). but a car is recommend
A simple lodging that has modern comforts: great bed, spotlessly clean, pool, kitchen, air conditioning, and great location in a small village. Using the mandatory taxi from the airport is a great idea because the village and it's lodging would be hard to find, particularly at night. Like most vacation apartments, you'll need to provide all consumables except toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Dane house ,Tochni

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely location and excellent staff.
Cons: a small welcome baske.Tea,coffe,sugar milk a small loaf and butter. Especially when you arrive when everywhere is closed.
Location: We went to the salt flats near Larnaca, Paphos harbour, Kourion, Lefkara, Larnaca town, several churches and Govenours beach.
Lovely place, very friendly staff. Our appartment was in Dane house as we requested. I took my mother for a few days break. initially she was underwhelmed with the appartment... it was late at night when we arrived and she was desperate for a cup of tea. i had tea with me but no sugar or milk. Mum was surprised there was no basic welcome basket as there was no where open for us to get anthing. After breakfast the following morning Mum agreed the place was lovely. Basic but what more do you need on holiday. The beds were comfortable the cooker worked and the shower was excelent. Mum could get in and out of the pool easily and she loved our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Individuelles Hotel im Hinterland

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Individualität schöne, gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnungen
Cons: Neue, leise Ventilatoren, die nicht auf dem Innenhof stehen oder sich vor den Fenstern der Unterkünfte befinden Frühstücksbereich sauberer
Location: Tochni - typisches zyprisches Dorf In 3 min auf Autobahn in alle Richtungen: Ausgrabungen, Hafenstädte, Naturparks usw. besichtigen
Eigentlich ein schönes, individuelles Hotel mit verschiedenen Ferienwohnungen. Nur: man findet genau die gesuchte Ruhe nicht, weil Tag und Nacht die lauten Ventilatoren der Klimaanlagen laufen. Bei der Unterkunft "Mirto" dröhnt der ganze Innenhof - nichts mit Liegen am Pool... und nachts wird das idyllische Grillengezirpe leider auch davon übertönt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Big studio apartment, very rustic

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Lovely studio with a great balcony. Very peaceful.
Cons: Service. Especially at breakfast. We went out of season but it really did feel everyone was inning down and couldn't really be bothered.
Location: Tochni is lovely. Extremely quiet and rural. You will need a car to get out and about. out of season there are two places to go out in the evening.
The studios are lovely and very spacious but the main area feels a bit neglected. Breakfast was not great, very basic and quite often was of limited choice. Get there early!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très accueillant,chaleureux et sympathique.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Le calme,la convivialité des propriétaires,le charme de l'hôtel.
Location: Ne pas hésiter à prendre la voiture pour visiter l île car les autoroutes gratuites traversent l île. nous avons fait le tour de l île.
Les propriétaires sont très chaleureux,serviables et à votre écoute. L'hôtel se compose de plusieurs maisons dans un très beau petit village et l'ensemble forme un magnifique domaine en pierres.le restaurant est sur une terrasse surplombant le village et bordé de bougainvilliers.le chef cuisinier est très créatif et tres généreux dans sa cuisine.nous nous sommes régalés.cet hôtel typique est situé idéalement a 5kms de la mer et au milieu de tous les coins à visiter.l idéal est de louer une voiture pour visiter l île d'est en ouest.nous avons passé d'excellents vacances.à conseiller pour des vacances reposantes et pour vivre au rythme du pays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

(Fast) Traditionelle, ruhige Dorfunterbringung

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Ruhig, dörfliche Atmosphäre, traditionelle Bauweise
Cons: Häufigkeit der Zimmer-Reinigung, Varianzen beim Frühstück
Location: Entfernung zum Strand 7 Kilometer, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bereits im Dorf, Ausgrabungen, Klöster und Kirchen in der Nähe (Auto erforderlich)
Gut von Larnaka und Limassol zu erreichen, aber weit ab von Strassenverkehr und Touristenströmen. Dörfliche Atmosphäre mit sehr freundlichen Einwohnern. Alle Zimmer, Apartments haben direkten Zugang zu kleinen Pools, die bei großer Hitze sehr willkommen sind. Neben dem Hotel gibt es nur noch zwei weitere regionale Restaurants im Dorf, die Essen zu sehr akzeptablen Preisen anbieten. Mietwagen (Linksverkehr) aufgrund ruhiger Abgeschiedenheit erforderlich, um die Strände und zahlreichen Sight-Seeingmöglichkeiten (Ausgrabungen, Klöster) zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig, Niedersachsen

Traditionelles Haus in Tochni, Zypern

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Die Ungezwungenheit und das gemsichte Publikum - von Jung bis Älter in diesem Haus.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem idyllischen Tal. Man kann in der Nähe sehr gut wandern und die Gegend erkunden.
Auf Empfehlung und nachdem wir uns ausführlich informiert hatten, beschlossen wir kein "normales" Hotel für unseren Kurzurlaub auf Zypern zu wählen, sondern im Dorf Tochni "traditional Village" eine Unterkunft zu buchen. Unsere Erwartungen wurden nicht enttäuscht, ein Appartement (zwei Zimmer plus Bad) im traditionellen Stil mit ordentlichem Frühstücksbuffet im naheliegenden Restaurant erwartete uns. Wer 4 oder 5 Sterne-Hotels bevorzugt, ist hier fehl am Platz. Wir jedenfalls haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und können diese Unterkunft sehr empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Muriel from ALSACE

Au coeur d'un vrai village Chypriote

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Très belle chambres réparties dans une partie du village , dans des maisons en pierres décorées avec de vieux meubles et objets. Bon pdj , sur jolie terrasse avec vue sur le village. Petite piscine sympa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total entspannend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Superhübsch gelegen. Dringend Auto. Waren im Haus mit eigenem Pool. Herrlich. Super leckeres Essen in netter Atmosphäre super freundlicher Service in der Tochni Taverne. Ebenfalls lecker schmeckt es in der Nostos Taverne unterhalb im Dorf. Leider nur einmal Zimmerreinigung in der Woche. Für Urlauber, die das typische zypriotissche Dorf suchen exakt das richtige. Wer Party will ist hier falsch. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel comprises a cluster of renovated stone cottages at the top of a hillside traditional village with lovely views of surrounding countryside. The cottages are well equipped with air con, tv, cooking facilities and fridge, dining area and each has own shady terrace. Quiet relaxing place: small pool; possibilities for walking and cycling: bikes can be hired thro the hotel. The village has a beautiful old church; small but well stocked shop; atm; couple of taverns serving plain but tasty meals.