Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very very basic hotel. nice stuff. Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nice stuff, Great location, big rooms
Cons: Very simple. No reception. NO amenities and facilities. Rooms are outdated and seem old (although they are clean).
The stuff is super nice and friendly! The location is perfect. Very central and very close to the beach yet not too noisy. The rooms are pretty big. We got a room with a nice kitchenette and a nice bedroom. What you should know is that this hotel is very very very simple. There is nothing in the hotel - very small lobby (if you can even call it a lobby), no reception (you check in in an office on the second floor). This is actually a motel. There is a separate bedroom but in the other room there is just a small dining table and a few chairs (no sofa for example). I booked this hotel because it was $20 less than a different hotel (right on the beach) and I am sorry I did it.
5 out of 5
by stacey

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very good clean basic apartment, we were in the town for a family event so did not need much just a good bed and shower, delivered on both accounts.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

I will book again.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in these apartments when visiting Larnaca and can recommend them as comfortable and good value. They are situated in walking distance to the beach and the bus station , where you can find a bus to and from the airport and to Nicosia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel is in center of town.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our experience: Very old and very basic room. Beds were ok, bathroom clean, but had a couple of cockroaches. Staff helpful. Breakfast was in another hotel, which was in fact great. Ambrosius hotel is recommended! Petrou Bros is not recommended, perhaps if the totally renovate the place it could be something as it is in midst of town. One more positive thing was the parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Help Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback Regards
5 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean spacious apartment within walking distance to the beach and the major sites in Larnaca. The staff is amazing and I will definitely return when I visit Larnaca next time! The wifi functioned but had better reception in certain areas of the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, though actual hotel going through renovations. Hotel is a bit dated at the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
When the works on the ground floor will be finished, it is going to be a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut-lebanon / antelias

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: comfort & soundproof and nearby to everything I need.
its very nice location to take rest in your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent and very friendly place, close for everything...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot fault the hotel. It was cheap, clean, free wifi, free car parking and great location.