Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anna

Don't go there

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall not pleasant. On my receipt written that there's wifi internet. When I got to the hotel, it turned out that the internet available only in the lobby and you need to pay extra to have it in your room. The breakfast was just bad (of course it was extra charge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 3, 2017
People expects too much from a cheap hotel. If everything works, they will be charging 4 times that amount. So people that are winning should give their head a shake and stay in a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star price. As far as I'm concern. The price is right, the location is excellent, and the bed is not springy or lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Close to Beach and that is why they can survive

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location may be.
Cons: Rebuild the whole thing. Have some staff who can understand and speak a language other than an eastern european language.
Location: You'll find Lots to do in order NOT to come back to this hotel room.
All rooms/facilities left from 1950s, unbelievably old. Lucky we had to stay one night only before our flight. Horrible!
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Cheyenne, Wyoming

First Visit to Larnaca

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time! It was my first visit to Larnaca. I plan to return again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Larnaca Airport stopover

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is is in need of a long overdue refurbishment. In saying that if your looking for an inexpensive hotel which is clean with free wifi at reception then it offers good value for money. It is a short walk from the airport bus 425 (Makenzi ) bus stop so good for an airport stopover The hotel can arrange a shared taxi to other areas of Cyprus or the Intercity buses run from a bus stop about 0.8km away at Foinikoudes. (On 425 bus route) it is a pleasant walk to the centre of Larnaca. If your looking for luxury pay the money and stay elsewhere. But I did find the reception staff helpful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport, walking distance in to town

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Decent sized pool, handy for town and close to airport
Cons: Catering and clean it
Hotel is showing end of season wear. Mouldy shower to eye level, but always hot water See through sheets, no mattress cover, possible bedbugs (flea bites are different) Basic breakfast menu Preferred to find a local cafe and pattiserie in the evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place, go somewhere else

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: close enough to the boardwalk
Cons: Start with changing out the mattresses, then keep going!
Location: Larnaca itself is a great place. Wonderful seaside walk. And in town great churches and super old buildings.
I asked for a room on a higher floor when I got there. The hotel had hardly any occupants since this was off season. But I was told "no", nothing is available. My room was very tiny. The walls so thin I could hear the couple in the next room talking in a normal volume voice, hear their TV and hear them in the toilet. My bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever had in a hotel. You could feel the metal springs everywhere. Balcony OK, but no screen door, so I had to shut myself in at night and use the AC which was old and extremely noisy. The lobby stank of stale cigarettes and was always dark in the evening with all lights off. They charge you extra for just about everything... a meager breakfast worth less than half of what they charge, wifi in your room, a tiny fridge, using the room safe, etc. Using the swimming pool is included but they say don't use your room towel... and then don't supply pool towels! But they cheerfully offer to SELL you a towel for an outrageous price. I can't put prices here. But please carefully review all the daily "extras" and add them up. I bet you'll easily find a much nicer more modern place that includes everything for less than the grand total. Also, the hotel is NOT located where shown on google maps. It's 700 meters south directly across from the San Remo. So be warned if you're navigating on your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Good for thte money

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Nice hotel for the price paidand close to larnaca center
4 out of 5
by William from Birmingham

Great value and staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night over stop. Hotel under new ownership and getting refurbished. Staff excellent could not be more helpful and friendly, lovely swimming pool. Great and excellent value for our overstop needs.
4 out of 5
by Paulus Martinus from Raalte, The Netherlands and Bucharest Romania

The new friends of us, they truly manage well!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience! The family, headed by Mr. Georgiu, is very much into the deliverence of the friendly experience, they have become our friends. My daughter got involved in a motor accident that resulted in operation. Without their help, how would I have managed? Everything was so easy going and the place is nice and quiet. A true recommendation to stay their!