Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Awful booked and paid for this is advance got to the hotel at 11.30pm only to be told I don't have a room... was taxied to a no star dirty hotel in a back Street on my own felt very uneasy and didn't sleep a wink, it was filthy and uncomfortable!! Got off milk in my coffee in the morning wanted to cry and go home...Crown hotel staff on reception told me it's not their fault, no apology...very unhappy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

Decent value

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are disgusting if u stay here make sure u book the bungalows they are really nice and comfortable! The pool is lovely staff mainly friendly and hopeful! Food including breakfast is disgusting so don't go all inclusive! Pool bar very slow service and only one ever open!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Luckily we stayed in the bungalow section which was comfortable and clean, the main hotel looks like its needs updating. The pools were good, the pool bar was understocked, the breakfast was way below par - they really should improve this! The hotel wasn't very full and most were here for the all inclusive side of things. If you are young and like an atmosphere this isn't the place for you, but its fine for a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Own pool, own disco, but too much car noise

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
If you don't mind busy roads surrounding the compound, it is a good choice to enjoy a swimming pool - roughly 5 km-s away from downtown Larnaca. Fitness room as well as table tennis facilities are left to decay. Otherwise, three-star rating is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Far from anything

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Location: Tochni village for a romantic stay or Pafos for all there is to see and do
Hotel is far from anything and busses are not often. Hotel is well worn and not worth the rates asked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

unimpressed

Posted Oct 9, 2011
I stayed at the Henipa hotel on my own for 4 days. The experience can be marked down as the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. I arrived at 10am following an operation the pervious day covered in bandages, to be told to wait until 2pm for check in, which was fine,as I was 4 hours early, but I was in incredible amounts of pain so I just made myself as comfy as I could on a bar sofa in front of the reception desk. As people arrived around 1pm to check in, they were allocated rooms- all fine. except I couldnt believe I was in plain view of the staff and they had not come up to me and mention that i could start checking in- I was right in front of them! so after getting myself up, i checked in, and i asked if someone could help me with my bag.. I was told 'wait minute please' , I continued to wait what was 25 minutes until someone could help me- or what seemed like when they remembered. I got to my room and the bathroom was not cleaned properly, bin was not emptied- what else had they not cleaned or changed? The bed lamps were both broken, and the telephone didnt work. Wifi was only available down in the reception. so after hobbling down there with my phone and laptop, not being able to log on and informing 2 different receptionists that i couldn't connect, they said, 'ok i check'.. and never came back to me- so after an hour of trying i went back up to my room. The attitude of the staff was generally appalling, rude and abrupt. I highly do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crown Resort Henipa, Larnaca

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Overall it's ok. We only stayed one night to visit friends, so chose the hotel due to its price and proximity to the area we were visiting. First appearances the hotel looks like it's been recently decorated. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However the room although large was very dated and needs some serious updating. The next morning breakfast was a non starter! Limited choices, and appears to be catering solely for the Eastern block countries, so a little disappointing :( The pools are very nice, clean and supervised. Plenty of sunbeds and space. The bar prices are very high which again is a disapointment, as theres no bars or supermakets within walking distance. Overall i felt a little disapointed after the initial reception i recieved. This hotel has so much untapped potential!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Toledo, OHio

Larnaca Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
not a bad hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Cz

Henipa Crown resort- Larnacca

Posted Oct 16, 2010 on Hotels
My stay in Henipa hotel was very nice. Also would like to thank a receptionist name DANNY, who helped me with taxi and calling to Lebanon. Thanks Danny.