Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly could not do more to help you and make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We visit Cyprus every year and have stayed in a lot of hotels in Protaras and pernera,and in my opinion crystal springs is up there with one of my favourite, all inclusive hotels. We were a party of 6 adults and one infant , and from the moment we arrived everything was done to make our stay as comfortable as possible, staff from the reception , to the restaurant and pool bar were all very friendly, and polite,and always greeted us with a smile . We were so impressed we have chosen to rebook for next year , for a friends wedding , and I can't wait. Well done crystal springs !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Total Relaxation!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The lovely staff
Cons: More sunbeds around the pool. You had to get up at 0500 hrs to get sunbeds near the pool.
Location: Walks and a few shops supermarkets
I arrived here for a long weekend. The hotel is lovely with wonderful staff. The rooms are excellent. Comfortable beds, wet room, balcony. The gardens are so beautiful with flowers everywhere and the beach looks like a rock pool. With sand and rocks all around with flowers and cactus. You can go snorkelling here. There are activities including aqua aerobics, a spa and hairdressers. Some good walks around and shops and supermarkets nearby. You are a short bus ride from the city of Proteras and also a bus the other way to Paralimni. The staff are so wonderful. They cannot do enough to help you. Thank you to Andreas, Eva and Gannis and also the General Manager who was so lovely and helpful. The food is really nice with various Greek dishes as well as international and lots of fruit. The evenings were great with singing, dancing and entertainment. This is really a lovely hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Demetrakis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice location!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room furniture is acceptable, but can be better.
Location: Hiking, swimming, relaxing
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, the hotel is located in a quite nice area where you can walk for miles beside the beach. Rooms are a little small, but have almost all what you need to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious upgrade in the restaurant

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok , just average . The food in the buffet restaurant seriously needs looked at . Most 4star hotels have double the selection of food and the show cooking was pathetic to say the least . Would hate this in the summer . Only one toilet also near the pool and restaurant area .
5 out of 5
by Robert J

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, we'll run, highly recommended. Beach great, safe swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with own private beach

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The staff here are fantastic. Everyone is so tentative to your needs and happy to have a laugh with you as well. The hotel isnt in Protaras like advertised. It is a nice break for couples or anyone who just wants a relaxing holiday. There is a bus (102) which takes you to Protaras town centre and is €1.50 each (until 9:30 when it changes to €2.50) and runs until 4am so you have your freedom to stay in the resort for a meal and drinks without rushing. Crystal Springs is a beautiful hotel. Clean. Private Beach is lovely and pool is spacious. Food is top standards. I would return again. And would recommend the Original Red Bus Tour to Famagusta city as a day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Very nice and amazing landscape Just get a foot wear for stone beach - sea is amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Needs cleaning staff and renovations

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The staff were nice. The food was varied and good. The pool was dirty all of the time (dirt on the bottom, pieces of plastic bags, water bugs skimming around), and the bathroom time needed regrouting/scrubbing of mold. The decorative pillows and bedspread had spots of yoghurt, toothpaste or something else on them.