Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Ayia Napa is such an amazing place to visit and Faros Hotel is such an amazing hotel to stay in while doing your visit. The hotel is near everything, so many restaurants, bars, Luna Park, the harbor... It's also has a perfect access to the bus that goes to Nissi Beach and WaterWorld WaterPark. Great staff, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet, Hampshire, UK

Excellent,only slight disappointment was breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Ayia Napa is excellent for beaches, water sports, boat trips, loads of restaurants and bars many with happy hours, live music.
Overall, very good hotel. Rooms were comfortable, modern and clean with nice shower room and good air conditioning. We were located in the newer of the 2 buildings. Swimming pool, decent size with plenty of sunbeds. The only thing I could really fault was the breakfast. The choice was ok, but I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Cyprus and it could have been a lot better. The hot food was lukewarm a lot of the time, which I know is difficult given that it is a buffet and the staff weren't particularly helpful. There was no one making fresh omelettes/pancakes etc that you get in lots of other hotels in Ayia Napa. Waited about 10 minutes for milk to be refreshed one day. It seemed messy and a little bit tired. Maybe being a bit picky as the rest of the hotel was very good. If they could improve the breakfast it would be hard to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: It is comfortable. Good Staff.
Cons: The sound proof.
Location: Near the hotel you can find beaches. It is 7 minutes walking to the square area. 3 minutes from Mc Donalds.
I really liked this hotel ! For me it is more than a 3 start hotel. I was very welcomed. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned properly on a daily basis. I have not tried the lunch and dinner in this hotel. However, I have tried the breakfast and I can say it is good. There can be more food varieties. The pool is very clean and it is big. I really enjoyed swimming there, although I prefer beach. The pool surroundings are clean and well maintained. The hotel makes some events per week. The thing I did not like is that you can easily hear in the room what is happening outside.
3 out of 5
by Norah

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was close to the beach and in the Middle of a busy area. We had a ground floor room in front of the pool. Room was spacious but had a musty odor. Bathroom was good but almost no space around the sink for your stuff. WiFi wasn't worth first day but it was fixed by the second day. I didn't use any of the facilities honestly but the pool was big. I did notice two pairs of children's or men's boxers lying on the path and grass for at least 24 hours without being cleaned up and the fountain around the pool was pretty dirty. Overall it was a decent hotel but nothing amazing. The maintenance guy who came to fix our safe was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Eleonora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good Stuff,good location.clean Hotel and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lovely holiday at the Faros. Side view room but great for watching world go by. Shut the door and it was so quiet. Near all amenities beach,harbour and nightlife. Great service provided by the staff and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was so relaxing and always a sunbed available. Loads to do and we will definitely be returning one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, be carefull with room categories

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Booked a suite, they put us in a normal room claming its all the same
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mustafa from Saudi Arabia

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Will trained staff