Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel voor een redelijke prijs.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Direkt aan het strand. Live muziek op zondag.
Cons: Betere schoonmaak en onderhoud.
Location: Prettige locatie. Niet te ver van vliegveld, direkt aan het strand, half uurtje lopen naar stad.
Vriendelijk personeel, behulpzaam, maar soms wat onduidelijk. Kamer is niet duur en toch heb je een leuke ruimte en de nodige faciliteiten. Beetje stoffig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Budget price hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: It is dated
Location: It is right opposite the beach!
We needed a room close to the airport as our flight didn't get in until late and too late to try and find our main hotel in Limassol. I ran in to ask about car parking and by the time we got back into the hotel, the receptionist had already checked us in. the hotel is a bit dated but otherwise perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paphos

Well located to the airport and easy access to the

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We have been using this hotel for several years now and have always been very satisfied with it. Friendly and attentive management and staff. Front patio very renovated with modern bar. Meals including breakfast are quite adequate and vale for money. Fifth floor observation lounge is very impressive, and often has entertainment. Cyprus dancing and music trice weekly in the patio lounge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

the fly trap

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: not very much the first time i stayed it was much better i will never stay there again
Cons: the reception staff or bring the staff back that were on our first visit
Location: we only stayed for one night but it seems there was plenty to do
we arrived at the hotel and noticed improvement from our last day to the ground floor the room was okay for a nights stay the first thing we went on the balcony i went down for a dinner (waste of time as food was not very good ) returned to the room to find it full of fly type things went down to reception was told should not have opened patio doors the older person went to give me a spray to which i replied change the room or i would leave thr hotel she then said she would send someone with a hoover but another person had given a different room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel convenable pour un bref séjour.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Ensemble correct mais peu de chaleur humaine. Hôtel anonyme et sans caractère. La nourriture est correcte mais la salle à manger donne sur une cour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Excellent hotel, so close to the beach. Great facilities, comfortable beds, good entertainment (Cypriot dancing, bingo etc - even in January!), good food and lovely caring staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: das Frühstück und Abendbuffet ist verbesserungswürdig. Wegen HP muß man dieses Hotel nicht buchen, das Dinner ist eine Beleidigung für jeden Gourmet.
Location: McKennzie Beach ist Ende Dezember trostlos
entsprach nicht unseren Erwartungen. Im Winter ist am McKennzie Beach nichts los, wobei uns Larnaka insgesamt nicht gefallen hat. Kein Vergleich zu Nikosia, Paphos und Limasol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Hudson, New York

We will recommend this hotel to friends.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Flamingo was a surprise. I had read some reviews that were not favorable but we found this hotel to be just what we needed. The location was perfect. We could hear the waves against the sand as we drifted to sleep. Hotel staff were very accommodating. It is not a luxury hotel but simple and basic with a good bar and food. The price was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap In Most Areas Not Just The Price

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and the lounge/bar area.
Cons: The hotel needs to be closed and the rooms totaly renovated and brought up to date.
Location: Couple of decent bars and a convenience store nearby. Beach opposite hotel.
Hotel is convenient to the airport and easy to find at night that's why I chose it. No parking on site so it's on the roadside. Entrance to hotel is actually quite good and reception staff are friendly enough. However when we reached our room (111) it was quite a shock. The furniture and indeed the room in general were straight out of the 70's with horrible wooden furniture and decor. To say the two single beds were hard is an understatement. No quilts just sheets and blankets, no blackout curtains so when the curtains were open anyone could see right into the room which was overlooked by an apartment block. Patio door would not lock, was not double glazed and let a lot of noise into the room. A clock on the wall was not working, the fridge had defrosted and water was all over the floor. The bathroom had been renovated but again looked like it was some time ago as paper was peeling off under the basin and towl rail was hanging off the wall. Oh and even though there were two of us we got one towl...that's it! Nothing else at all. The hotel had entertainment until one in the morning so we got that and all the associated noise of people returning to rooms and slamming doors. Breakfast next day was a joke too not the hotels fault but some of the customers. Having said that the food in offer was pretty poor. Glad I only booked one night, if it had been longer we would have been off. Only good point to the hotel are the staff who are obviously trying and working very hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teemu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels