Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Value for Money Budget Accommodations.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Room amenities (lots of toilet paper, but little else). I would only recommend this property to a budget-conscious friend or student.
Location: Please refer to above paragraphs.
Friendliness and professionalism of front desk staff is this hotel's greatest strength (with directions, serves. The rest, well, you have to remember you are in a budget hotel. My room did not look like the photos. The courtyard view was a view of....a wall (staff said the building about 30ft from the balcony was new). Breakfast wasn't included with my rate - and I got the feeling I dodged a bullet. Room was musty, bed linens unimpressive. Upside: new flatscreen tv with BBC, MBC2 and other English-language channels, strong WiFi in room was included in rate, tea kettle was so clean that soap/cleaning liquid still inside it caused a soapy boiler over that could put a nightclub foam party to shame (but not tea, coffee, sugar, etc. provided). Hotel lobby and hallways were chilly - perhaps the open stairwell door where random shopping carts/trolleys are stored caused the cold winter draft. The hotel is two streets back from the major tourist-laden beach road - which is a good thing...because you have walking access to the stores, restaurants and coffee shops most tourists won't be bothered to go to: a good way to chill, hear Greek and take in the opening party of a coffee chain, or enjoy a happy hour without having to endure loudmouth visiting drunks. Last, consider using the Expedia shuttle service: they were 100000% professional, on time, courteous - especially for late/early flight, as I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very good value for money, the hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the beach and the intercity bus station of Foinikoudes. It also has a 24-hour grocery store in the same building (operated by the person at the reception in the late hours), great if you need a late-night bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo , Egypt

Nice Hotel , Comfortable Apartment....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious Apartment... Cleanliness...... Staff help & immediate +ve action towards my requests..
Cons: Internet Access
Location: Location is good.... Close to Beach ... close to Intercity Bus Station.. ALL Amenities are easily accessible....
Good Experience... Pleased by how the staff kindly responded to my requirements.... Apartment was cleaned every day & towels changed... I am VERY pleased ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice Apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice place on the Main Street, staff was very nice, room was clean and comfortable ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

I had Fabulous time in cyprus

Posted Feb 20, 2016
My time in larnaca cyprus was amazing,thw food was great the weather was amzing I enjoy the sunshine ,the people was fantastic overall good experience.I will take the family an my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I would like to inform you that The So Called hotel in not a hotel wrongly advertised. It was more like block of flats, all we got for the Sum of £827.33 pence was a bed can you justify this, and also I was not informed about having to pay for our one suitcase to the amount of 90 euros on top. please reply to this as I am going to take further Action if I do not get a reply. disgruntled Customer M Khan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Am a regular Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments client,the location is excellent,easy access and hotel staff are extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Good hotel near the center and beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Good food really near the hotel. Opposite police station.
Nice, clean facilities, bit old but perfectly fine for the price. Staff friendly, even have the shop in the lobby for everything you might need. Would reccomend for budget travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, England

Every night the row disturbed our sleep

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, central and friendly
Cons: The town is not suitable for disabled. The paths are very narrow and there are very few dropped curbs. Noise is a problem at night.
Location: The beach, marina and town centre are all within 5 minutes walk. The are countless restaurants close by and things for all ages to enjoy
Our stay at the Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments was equally good and bad. The staff were very friendly and helpful from our arrival to departure. The hotel is well situated for the town, marina and the beach. The accommadation was cleaned every day and the bed linen and towels were changed every other day. However, there is no facilities for food within the hotel except Continental Breakfast providing it is booked one day in advance. Although it was an apartment with 3 seperate rooms the kitchen was so sparcely equiped it was almost imposible to cook anything other than toast. The noise was the spoiler however. Every night from 9pm to 2-3am the road outside became a rabbit run for every youth with a noisy motorbike or base playing car system on the island. At times every piece of furniture vibrated and sleep was an impossibility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
easy to find, great location, good size room and clean bathroom/shower the rest of the hotel is typical, boring, a little smelly, too simple but the actual room was great