Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good smart hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very pleasant willing and efficient staff. Excellant breakfasts and cocktails
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks UK

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and attitude of the staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of that stands out
Location: The beach is close by and one can walk along the beach front for miles. A few shops and restaurants nearby and regular buses into Larnaca
Fritos Suites is a very lovely family run hotel with 20 or so apartment style rooms. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff incredibly helpful. Breakfast was more than ample. We went in the off season November so it was not busy and very good value. The hotel is 6-7 km east of Larnaca about a €25 taxi ride from the airport. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and food is available at the hotel. Recommended
5 out of 5
by Dan O'BRIEN from USA

Outstanding food and service!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Frixos staff are friendly, fluent in English and very accommodating. The location is great and the kitchen and living area make a long stay much more comfortable. The breakfast buffet can't be beat. Short walk to beach, close enough to hear the sound of the surf. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are in Cyprus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlow UK

Lovely family hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
I would not hesitate to return. A nice family run hotel great for kids and couples, quiet but close to shops bars restaurants and the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
we were on our honeymoon and the hotel knew that. The room was covered in dust. We asked for a double bed but they gave us single beds that were hard as rocks. It was a terrible night. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A calm and relaxing holiday.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A very relaxing stay at this lovely family run hotel. Not too far from Larnaca, but you will still need a car to get anywhere. On the property, you do not have to move far to get from your room, to breakfast and the pool. The hotel is spotlessly clean, but starting to show signs of wear. On the downside, the wifi signal is poor, even in the public areas and the air conditioning units have a mind of their own, switching themselves on at night, even when you switch them off. All in all we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and would certainly return again.
5 out of 5
by Mary-Anne from Camden

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, friendly staff, pool, gym, sauna. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and good condition the plugs were UK sockets too.
Cons: The gym facilities although we did not use them just saw them.
Location: There was not a lot to do near by restaurants were lovely that were close but travelled further afield to Larnaca for more choice.
The hotel was great place to stay for many reasons. The facilities in the room were as described online. The air conditioning was excellent both a unit in the bedroom and lounge area. The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful. The food and drink at the hotel were very reasonable and the sun loungers were very comfortable. The hotel was full but you did not need to reserve sun beds and most of the time the pool area was empty! We even had the outside pool to ourselves most days. The only downfall about this hotel is we had a late flight home and late checkout would have been one nights stay price, we did not pay this and instead used our pool towel for the last day and showered in the gym facilities downstairs. This however does not put me off wanting to revisit the hotel and would recommend to couples for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by Ms K J

Frixos Hotel Larnaca

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in great part of Larnaca. Quiet and friendly with lovely pool and outdoor area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and attentive for start to finish

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, proximity to beach, transport
Stayed 1 night and Frixos was a very good experience. Highly recommend the massage with Mr.Yanis who has 50 000 hours experience.