Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Near to restaurants and good coffee. 5 mins to the beach. Pool was good and clean.
Cons: Room 3 gets cooking smells from the main kitchen. Sound insulation in the walls/ventilation is poor.
Room was not available for the first night due to a fault. The room was great, only a few minor issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkdhire

Lovely modern aparthotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Lovely hotel in quiet location ( near a road, but no noticeable noise) with a beautiful pool and garden. Complimentary breakfast was great, lots of different options and the lunch menu was good value for money. Room / apartment was very clean and spacious. All of the staff were friendly and helpful would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent overall, best in Larnaca, if not Cyprus

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel / apartments, clean, fantastic service, great location, have stayed there twice in the last two years & wouldn't think about staying anywhere else - 5 star on every aspect. Thank you to everyone at Frixos for making our holiday a fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Suffolk

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Frixos Hotel & Apartments holiday stay has been a truly wonderful holiday. We were met with a warm welcome from all staff. Extremely clean facilities. A smaller hotel which made a nice & more personal experience. The restaurant offered a good selection including home grown produce. Overall a great relaxing family break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Beautiful, peaceful small gem near the sea

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Small size of hotel created a cozy, familiar ambience. On site laundry was convenient. Room size was good. The staff are the greatest asset.
Cons: Sell postcards with photos of the hotel and pool! The pool and poolside area is especially lovely.
Location: Very nicely located, 20 minutes from the airport and not far from Agia Napa if plans include a day at the beach, Cape Grecko, or the monastery.
The staff at this small, conservative hotel are extremely attentive to the needs and wants of customers. The rooms are as described. Comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Living area convenient for entertaining guests or visiting with family and friends. The pool is fantastic - not large but clean and an excellent temperature. We felt very much at home and well-cared for by the staff at Frixos Hotel. We enjoyed the food, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Administration, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

First time in Cyprus

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We arrived very late on our first night, a ground floor room was prepared for us, it was very comfortable. Just personal preference, we requested for another room on the upper floor. The staff was very accommodating and efficient, we were able to move to another super comfortable room in around 30 minutes. Breakfast was great as well, a gentleman staff (the owner I suppose, if not, he must be very dedicated at work), was always there to cater to everyone's needs, always greeting the guests, from little kids to adults, it was a very hospitable experience. The hotel location is great too, walking distance to numerous restaurants and the beach. Overall, it was a lovely and relaxing stay! Great job, Frixos and staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Administration, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Stay at the frixos

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The way the staff try talk to u like there known u all there life's love that and love the set up of hole hotel very good
Cons: Nothing
Location: There loads places to eat just walking distance and bars to beaches shops
Me and my girl friend arrived at 3pm qwick and simple check inn one form to fill out staff very friendly then we went to room our room was on 2 floor it's not just one room u got lounge area with sofa coffee table arm chair then u got table to eat off with chairs then in same area u got ur kitchen modern with hob cubbords and micwave sink next room is bed room very nice queen size bed loads storage and in wardrobe is the safe and there no charge for safe most hotel charge u then there's bath room very clean modern with a very nice shower plus off lounge u got a balconey were u can smoke if u wish but all in all a very nice hotel one best I've stayed in cyprus I've got family there so I've been coming there for long time and stayed most hotels over years in morning u get breakfast it's buffet help ur self it ok not best breakfast I've but it's ok all fresh then u got pool very clean and sun beds very comthy and there will sev u drinks by pool if u wish my stay was very good there one staff member called Dominic she was very helpful she is very good with people she was fav staff member but there all very good at there jobs try book for July bring kids out there but fully book to oct I will stay there again I give the frixos 10/10 we loved every min of our stay thank u
5 out of 5
by Rose

A perfect place for a "quiet" break.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The complex is really lovely. Pool area beautiful. So clean . Lovely rooms and comfortable bed. Bar snacks and drinks reasonably priced. Only down side is not a lot to do around and about in the evening so we went into Larnaca. There is a local bus service and it's only about 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right near beach

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable fab breakfast lots of choice kids loved it. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Don't miss this apart hotel great value

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, room spacious everything you could need, free beach towels,breakfast was exceptional. Would recommend for young families though we were just a couple.