Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: See above.
Many staff didn't speak Greek and some hardly spoke English. A complete absence of a customer service ethic: restaurant staff not wanting to do anything for the Customer; reception staff swearing at each other in front of Customers. Hotel very dated. Poorly redecorated room. Absence of 5-star features in the room - bare walls, no cushions on sofa, bare coffee table, etc. Tiny balcony Tiny bathroom Definitely not 5-star standard; 4-star at best. Overall experience was very depressing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Siamo Tornati

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: La luce e la vista che si poteva godere dal terrazzo della camera al tramonto.
Cons: 1) il wi fi funzionava solo in bagno 2) gli anglosassoni dovrebbero imparare a non salire in ascensore a petto nudo o peggio in costume
Location: L'hotel è antistante ad una bella spiaggia, il centro del paese è raggiungibile con una bella passeggiata. La movida notturna non disturba il riposo.
Il Grecian Bay è un'ottima struttura, ben strutturata ed organizzata. Dispone di camere ampie, confortevoli, con servizio di pulizie puntuale ed attento. Tranquilla la spiaggia ed in posizione comoda verso il centro del paese pur conservando quella necessaria tranquillità dalla movida notturna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: everything but most importantly, the sea in front of the hotel which is fantastic and very clean. Also the fact that there is no mosquitos.
Cons: May be they can ask not to use those inflated beds in the swimming pool and not play bowl in the pool.
Location: We usually went out to the nearby villages and had dinner where most local people go. The food is good and the people are very nice.
We had a very nice holiday in Grecian Bay. the sea in the beach is fantastic. the hotel has many umbrellas and sun bed which makes it very convinent to secure your sun-bed. the staff are very nice and friendly and supportive. the breakfast offers a wide range and we can always been able to choose what we wanted. This is particularly nice compared with many other hotels which have visited in the past in other countries such as Italy, Spain and France. we usually left our room about 8.30 in the morning for breakfast an our room was very quickly cleaned which was very nice. it was always so nice to sit in the area around the beach bar because it is very clean and has so many fans that one would not feel hot and uncomfortable. There are also two very big swimming pool which one can enjoy whenever the sea a bit rough. Overall we had a very pleasant experience and would love to go there again and again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel best beach and location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved this hotel last summer so we came back this year too. The beach was perfect with golden sand and warm waters. Beach amenities and service was excellent. The beach staff brought frozen rolled up wet towels to all to refresh us from the heat, cleaned up our beach beds from the sand and made sure pur reserved beach umbrellas and beds were always available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pretty nice hotel for Cyprus but very far from a 5 star on everything from facilities to staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for everything you need

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, very clean and air conditioned through out, definitely a 5 star hotel
Cons: Very nit picky, but I would prefer if staff could speak clearer English, but it's to be expected flying 5 hours from London.
Location: Great location, couldn't ask for better convenience for shops, restaurants and bars
Prime location for shops literally outside the hotel, you can walk to the beach without leaving the resort and resturants and clubs/bars and walking distance away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Traditional beach side hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. I also liked the location. The grounds were well-kept, so were all the common areas.
Cons: In the rooms: the curtains, the sound of the AC, the Wi Fi connectivity, and the bathrooms. Out side: parking, sunbeds, and the breakfast menu.
Location: Great location: right on the beach, with easy access to the town, and to towns near by.
The hotel is old with few upgrades and updates. Apart from the Nespresso machines and Wi Fi, it has the look and feel of an 80's packaged-holiday hotel. Nothing special. The furniture in the room is dated, the TV small, and the fixtures look old and tiered. The two most annoying things in our room were the noise of the AC, and the internet service, where you had to log-in every time you wanted to use the service. On the positive side, the staff were positive, helpful, and very cheerful. That made up for all of the shortfalls, plus more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and views

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location ,beach and views from the seaview
Cons: staff training
Location: Ayia napa is there ,enough said
Good location ,beautiful views , untrained staff ,old facilities
5 out of 5
by Zdenek from Olomouc

Dobrý hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vyborna poloha vůči mori a plazi . Dobre moznosti nakupů.pozorný a slusny personal.Vřele doporučuji!
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Basel

Super Anlage und Personal - leider keine 5 Sterne

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein sehr schoener Urlaub. Es ist sein sehr tolles Hotel. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Kundenwünsche wurden zur vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt. Was schade ist: Die Liegestühle am Strand warden vernachlässigt was wir sehr schade fanden. Man könnte aus dieser tollen Anlage viel mehr heraus holen. Das Frühstück war für ein 5 Sterne Hotel auch nicht gerade der Hit. In Griechenland/Zypern sind 5 Sterne Hotels leider nicht so exclusiv wie jetzt z.B. in der Schweiz oder Deutschland. Ansonsten war alles Super.