Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on a cliff top overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great great great Great great great Great great great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

5 Night half board - End of Season break

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet in November - Half board eating options in the hotel were good with 3 restaurants and a beach bar to choose from (we are glad we took out the half board option.) Although we didn't use them the Gym and Spa looked good, municipal beach was quite small but plenty of room with sunbeds in Oct/Nov - water sports were available and looked good fun. We stayed for 5 nights here followed by 4 nights in Larnaca which worked well for us as there was more to do in Larnaca - more than 5 nights might be too much this time of year. We were fortunate with the weather (23-25 degrees) - not much to do late season apart from pool/beach.
Cons: Quite a steep climb down steps to the Konnos Bay beach although I think the hotel would drive you down in a buggy if you had walking difficulty (needs checking before booking) - overall the hotel facilities were very good. Taxi to Aiya Napa cost 15 euros each way - nothing much to do locally in late Oct/Nov
Location: The local town is deserted in late Oct/Nov as the resort shuts down for the winter. There is a local supermarket and bus service to other towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding / vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, very nice breakfast buffet, clean pool, amazing view of sea, cliff bar great atmosphere, convenient parking, local cafes and store, quieter area, nice walk to sea/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch dress code issues

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel & area, but due to my husband having chino shorts not long trousers, we were turned away from the restaurant, whilst others in jeans went in. We were made to sit on our own in the breakfast area and felt like pariahs. As it was a buffet service ( not that upmarket then), my husband was allowed in the room to get his food, but not allowed to eat it there. Yes, the website said there was a dress code, but not what exactly. So, watch out for this - it spoiled our one night stay over and the meal : ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, great location and really friendly staff - I will be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff excellent. Wedding we went for well planned and organised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great sea view, no easy acces to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The public areas are in better condition than the room we stayed.Time for a new coat of paint.Enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was included. The beach was not easily accessible,more that 200 hundred steps to get down and then back up after the swim. The location of the hotel high on the cliff did provide a beautifulfrom the balcony. We were not interested in the spa facilities that were offered at extra charges. For the money we paid we would have been happier at a hotel right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
the staff were excellent very friendly & couldn't do enough for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is lovely and couldn't ask for more besides some of the staff being a little more / friendly approachable