Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good set up but not as good as it can be

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the food at the poolside bar was the nicest food from the other restaurant.
Cons: customer service. the receptionist could be a little more polite and smile.
Location: good location.
Myself and my mother booked into a twin room, in a separate booking my brothers arrived the next day. At the time of booking i emailed the hotel directly to make sure my room was a twin and that both rooms were on the same floor so we could be close together. i was assured they would be but on arrival this was not the case. I arrived slightly early to the hotel so had to wait for the room to be ready. i went back to reception to get my room key well after actual check in time. upon arriving into the room. the room was not in fact ready as the cleaner was in there still cleaning. we also noticed there were bunkbeds in our room which made it significantly smaller. The receptionist laughed at the fact the cleaner was in the room and apologised. they were unable to swap rooms as they were fully booked that night. they mentioned that this was the only twin room and twin rooms have bunk beds in them (even though the cleaner left the door the EMPTY room opposite us open all evening and it was a twin - no bunk beds). having worked in hotels i know its not difficult to swap the rooms over). for the inconvenience they gave us free lunch at the restaurant. upon arriving to the restaurant of course the 'free lunch' had a catch. it was only for the buffet and we had to pay for drinks. even though the receptionist said included drinks. my brothers arrived the next day, again almost 3pm and their room was not read. i last stayed here 10yrs ago, now i remember why...golden bay all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great stay in Larnaca

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and all hotel facilities - the pools the beach the delicious food and the helpfull smiling staff !!
Cons: noting !
Location: Hotel is well located out of the buisy tourist larnaca. lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance
We stayed at the Lordos Beach Hotel 5 nights on our family vacation - 3 rooms 8 people including 2 children. Hotel staff is very kind very helpfull!! From the front desk to the bar, dinning room and housekeeping. One of our rooms was the Accessible room which was well designed for a Wheelchair user. Food was great especially on the Cypriot evening. We will be back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice beach and good breakfast buffet.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: It is outside the city center but the facility and beach makes the site a nice get away.
The hotel is a nice place to enjoy Cyprus. We took a couple of tours of the island as well as stayed within the hotel with a couple of days. A good venue for either option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel with good location with private beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Beach, staff, location, room.
Cons: Would like to see more restrictions on smoking within eating areas and poolside, but realistically appreciate you cannot stop this in total.
Location: Outside city but adequate transport and local supermarkets etc. Beach is quite small but private and well cared for by staff.
Hotel is well situated for family holiday. We loved the fact that it is away from the main city and was therefore much quieter and less commercial. Larnaca some 30 minutes by car or bus. Own private beach area and great facilities alround. Staff very friendly. Hotel room clean and tidy with daily maid services. Food on buffet style but good range of choices and themed menu nights. Some entertainment for adults and children but main point is the great pools and beach. As expected very hot on July but air conditioned in virtually all areas so no problems in the hotel. We also like that the hotel attracts all nationalities as we consider this shows that it meets high standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many children

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful
Too many children and families and too many disagreeable guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel and canada

would come back with great pleasure anytime enjoye

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: excellent service by staff in dining room, excellent service by staff at desk, beach close excellent,all facilities very good.
Cons: nothing continu the good work
Location: cannot relate to that as we are too old to walk around
all was very good nothing more to say, the food was very good the service excellent. we are old and the lady in charge at the entrance of dining room was all the time coming to us to ask if we needed anything. the clening lady was very helpful and did a good job. the desk all were very helpful with our valises and questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Decent

Posted May 29, 2016
Not bad. Good facilities. Overpriced poor lunch. Lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague, Netherlands

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: nice pools and very close to the beach
Cons: rooms, watercooker, new mattrasses
Location: easy to go with publoc transport to Larnaka or even further.
Nice hotel, close to the beach and to shops/restaurants at the other side of the road. Bed were a bit hard, but I understand that renovation is on its way. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by MariellaLordosDenissisPR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate constructive comments as they provide growth, and most of all we appreciate the specificity and detail of areas we need to work on. We are indeed in the process of renovating the whole hotel in the next couple of year and every point and concern is given great consideration. We have already changed certain mattresses in a few rooms and if you would visit us again please inquire about trying out one of those rooms. We would benefit greatly in knowing if we have managed to provide greater comfort with the new mattress choice. Best Regards, Mariella Lordos Denissis Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great location, ideal for exploring Cyprus

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Mini suite with decked extension
Cons: Can't think of anything specific
Location: Close to Larnaca Airport, Ayia Napa is only half an hour drive away with lots of good beaches and water sport activities.
Not far from Larnaca airport, about 20 kms. Good facilities, nice indoor and out door pools, private beach, not crowded at all but this is in April. Polite staff, friendly. Mini suites are great, they have a deck next to the room with views of the sea, table to eat, deck chairs and a shared jacuzzi on the terrace. There are shops nearby and Indian and chinese restaurants and KFC are not far away, just a couple of minutes drive down the road. Masalas, an Indian restaurant serves great food with fresh ingredients. Easy access to Ayia Napa, Nicosia and Limassol. Paphos is a little further away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
So so. Could be better. No valet no good room service. Charges for ice!