Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from windsor

Great holiday village

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The spa and pool changing room is combined a bit off putting where there are families
Cons: Separate changing rooms in spa pool
Location: A bit out of the way if you don't have a car ,taxi charge at airport 60 euro one way
Food was more than you could ask for and the staff always helpful beach a little small for the size of village but rows of beds around pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nice hotel, great staff, close to shops, bars and restaurants only short walk away. Beautiful sea views, close to beaches Choice of self catering with lots of restaurants to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice complex right beside the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Easy access to pool and beach. Nothing seems like too much trouble. Indoor facilites available too
Cons: The food. Meat was overcooked and much of theother cooked food typical mass produced stodge not worth the extra paid. Breakfast was ok as was salad
Location: Watersports nearby. A few Pubs and Restaurants but none were busy. Protaras 5 mins away with plenty places to eat, drink and buy tourist nicknacks
(49/46) My wife and I went here on holiday as we were attending a friends wedding. We booked a suite with a sea view and were not to be disappointed. We were 5 metres away from the pool and the facilities it offered, which included the pool bar with food and easy access down to the beach. Staff were very helpful and friendly giving us a feeling of being welcomed. We were given advice a plenty in relation to our further travels including travelling across the norder to the Turkish side and the locations this could be done. The actual area where the hotel is situated has many villas either owned or rented out. Facilities of an evening were not the best(limited pubs/shops nearby etc) although this is in no part attributed to the hotel. There is a shop on site providing most of our requirements. When heading out for the evening we went to Protaras (5-10 mins taxi journey). Staff at the hotel happily contact a taxi for you, but there is a bus service too although we never used this. Evening at the hotel itself provided the usual childrens mini disco followed by hired entertainment. I can't really comment on the latter but what we saw we didn't really enjoy too much, hence venturing out. During the day there are watersports nearby and plenty of opportunities for snorkelling in the very clear waters. Diving is also available and the persons we saw at this all appeared happy with their experience. Overall a really relaxing 10 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy couple

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful but a bit far out of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Made online booking, paid in full almost 10 months on advance, to be contacted a week later to say unable to accept booking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,England

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Need more variety regarding food especially at breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great Break Away

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: All accommodation has stair access, difficult carrying luggage up and down.
Location: Location very good, walking distance to outside facilities, taxi service good and not too expensive 15 minutes to Protaras.
Excellent facilities all around from the restaurant and pool, bars and diving centre, entertainment was varied but something for families and couples as well. Accommodation was as expected with basic furnishings and minimum self catering facilities but enough. shop on campus held all emergency stock. Walking distance to outside supermarket, bars and restaurants too and 15minutes to centre of Protaras. Would definitely recommend and return ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic holiday

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic place to stay, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the facilities are great. There is something for every age group here. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend to everyone as a great place to stay. It's also well place for visiting Famagusta and Salamis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderfull stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Over all the hotel is fab and i would definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Protaras area. The shinning stars of the hotel are definitely the staff, everyone you meet from the receptionist, waiters and even the cleaners were so friendly and couldnt do more to help and provide an amazing service worthy of 5 stars. They truley make the hotel, as someone who has stayed in a variety of big named hotels the staff at malama where among and if not the best. Unfortunately one night our living room light went out upon letting reception know it was fixed within 2 hours.... just fab service! Our room was immaculately clean as was the whole hotel. The facilities where also great didnt have to fight for a sun lounger (as long as you got there before 10am ). We requested a garden room and were at the back of the village but no problem for us as we liked the walk down to the pool.( not to far once you learn the short cuts) The hotel tries to put families on lower levels and closer to facilities which is a thoughtful touch. Only downside the pools can become busy with children and inflatables. An adult only pool I operation would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs H from London, England

Great holiday village

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms and better connection.
Location: Protaras is a bus ride away. 102 outward 101 return. takes about 15-30 mins depending on waiting time. 1.50 euros each way. Go visit Fig Tree Bay!
Had a lovely time there with my husband and 18 month old daughter, nice pool and beach attached to the hotel. Apartments were spacious and nice and clean. The resort is well kept. Beds were comfortable, only little complaint, would have preferred a double bed and not 2 singles pushed together. Vidas, the breakfast guy is lovely and works tirelessly. Malmas should look after a great member of staff. Great price and would definitely recommend to friends and family.