Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mina Alexander from NYC

Great Little Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a stay for a couple of nights at Mon Repos. We got a great deal on our stay and all in all we were very happy with this hotel. Please note that this hotel is almost at the very entrance of Ayia Napa so it's not close to the main square at all. As a result, it's very quiet and a good choice for families with kids. You can get to the center of Napa in about 10-15 min by bus (1.50 euros per ride) or taxi (which is about 8 euros) if you're not renting a car. The hotel is relatively small and consists of bungalow-like hotel apartments. The rooms (you get a bedroom and living room/kitchen) are clean and comfortable and they clean the rooms daily. The staff is very nice, helpful, and courteous. The pool area is very picturesque and it's a great place to lounge and tan. However, the pool is not very large or deep (in case you're an avid swimmer). You're also within walking distance of several beaches. The only negative thing is that food is not good (canned chicken anyone?) and is quite pricey, but right across the street you have a couple of restaurants you can choose from. We would definitely recommend Mon Repos to anyone looking for a quieter Ayia Napa.
5 out of 5
by Dragons from Cyprus

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Thought hotel was fantastic. Service & cleanliness of all areas of the hotel were first class. We only stayed overnight as we were meeting friends staying on holiday in a nearby hotel but we would definately use this hotel again as we live in Cyprus. Outside of Ayia Napa but only a bus ride away which stops outside the hotel & there are a few restaurants & supermarkets nearby. We ate in a Taverna opposite the hotel which we would eat at again. Also beach is nearby & also within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful, kid friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Kid friendly
Location: Beach is nearby and restaurants are close by. Away from the busy noisy Aiya Napa town center.
Great hotel for families. Nice pool and close to the beach and other facilities.
5 out of 5
by anderisar from Jerusalem

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
A delightful hotel away from the madding crowds of Agia Napa. Friendly service, very clean and nicely designed. You can swim in the hotel's outdoor pool or at the quiet Landa beach, 5 minutes from the hotel. Good & free WiFi. Our only criticism concerns the breakfast which we found a bit dull. If you plan to go anywhere outside the hotel, you should have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from England, UK

Excellent quality

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Location: Quiet..away from the crowds, could do with more and better quality restaurants closer
Good position, excellent room condition and provision of equipment and utilities which would suit either just a hotel bed need or an apartment.Quiet and relaxing. Good to see free WiFi
5 out of 5
by Anon

Lovely clean flat, quite location away from road

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels
Nicely renovated hotel. The apartments are quite. A bit far from the town, but not to far from a beach or Nissi beach. There is a supermarket nearby. Wifi is ok but can be a bit weak in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TB from London

Hot Water

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The View, The location
Cons: No hot water, limited cooking facilities
Location: Nice location away from the centre of town
Stayed here last year and was very happy overall, but coming back this year rooms are starting to look a bit dirty, There is no hot water in the mornings or evenings to have a shower or bath, complained 3 times but still nothing was done, on thee last day we were there had to leave early without a bath or shower, as there was no hot water, not even warm! very disapointed! Cooking facilities are still very limited ie, no oven, no toaster,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefan from New York, NY, USA

Modern, new and very clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: The modern design and cleand feel. The fact that everybody spoke english. The food at the restaurant was great.
Cons: Only few amenities provided, might not be esential to somebody that does not spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Location: Not within walking distance for party goers, but quiet and relaxing for a nice and good sleep or relaxing by the pool.
Newly renovated hotel, it feels and looks like new. It has a modern design and up to date amenities, with large very clean apartments. Located away from the crowds of Ayia Napa but very accessible (right on Nissi Ave.), the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Walking to a nice beach or 10 min walk (or 2 bus stops) to Nissi Beach. Staff speaks English and is very hospitable. Even the food at the restaurant was surprisingly good, way above what one would expect from a hotel’s restaurant. We had a excellent time staying there, I’ll return next chance I get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
My family and I spent 5 days at this property, and we were all very satisfied with our stay. the staff are very friendly and they made our stay very comfortable. Highly recommended.