Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel but road takes away from the setting

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Sea view from room and comfortable sunbeds
Cons: Small balcony Road infront of hotel
Good overall but constant traffic from lorries on road was disappointing.... as building work going on nearby, so out of hotels control. Good spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Love it

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely i like everything but i have issue in my room air condition was not realy good but everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Get a junior suite with ocean view totally worth it. Great breakfast buffet. Pool area is nice but your fellow travelers will get up super early in the morning to reserve their spot. A little bit far away from the restaurants and bar scene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great hotel with great staff, though the air conditioning in the room was not very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Relaxing hotel, with a gorgeous setting!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Napa Mermaid! The only problem was the Air Conditioning in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Clean, good facilities, about 15-20 min walk to the center, was nice to be away from it. Good beach just oppisite the hotel. Good bar and swimming pool, great banana daiquiris. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Just returned after spending 7 days at the Napa Mermaid and could not fault a thing! Staff were amazing! So friendly, could not do enough for you. Hotel was kept immaculately clean inside and around the pool area. Very relaxing feel to the hotel and came back totally chilled. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

impressive

Posted Sep 27, 2015
excellent stay on all levels: staff, location, hygiene, food quality and varieties, hospitality....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Scenic views

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The hotel looked beautiful when approching, the entrance was simple and fresh and the welcome was warm from the staff. We were upgraded to junior suite which was modern and the room was spacious . Bathtoom facilities were clean and the shower was large ( big enough to for 2 people comfortably ). The only things was there is not a complete door between bathroom and bedroom. Although it looked very stylish and chic i would of prefered it to be another room. we had a fantastic veiw of the beach with a balcony overlooking the pool also. Air conditioning in the room was great - need to make sure the balcony door is closed completly for it to work which i thought was a good mechanism. The usual was in the room such as the televion, hotel information and toiletries if needed. I had a very good sleep, the bed was comfortable and waa bery spacious for 2 people. Breakfast was included which was a hot and cold buffet which was yummy! Its walking distance from the nightlife and k would certainly book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Great location, amazing breakfast buffet, everything available in rooms